This is the "Home" page of the "20th Century Novel - Mitchell" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

20th Century Novel - Mitchell   Tags: 20th century novel, english, mitchell, uni juniors, uni seniors  

Panel presentations on small samplings of academic critical analysis.
Last Updated: Jan 9, 2014 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/20thcenturynovel Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Reference Sources Online

  • Magill OnLiterature Plus
    A definitive online source for editorially reviewed critical analyses. It also includes brief plot summaries of the most studied works in the history of literature.
  • Literature Criticism Online  
      
    A digitized collection of ten Gale series solely comprised of literary criticism. These series include the following topics: contemporary literature, 20th century lit., 19th century lit., Shakespeare, lit. from 1400-1800, classical and medieval lit., poetry, short stories, drama, and children's literature.
  • Literature Resource Center - LRC  
      
    Identifies biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline. Coverage of more than 120,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists, and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,500 of the most-studied authors.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Select Literature from the Subject list to search and browse literature reference sources.

Google Scholar

This service is Google's method of searching the invisible web. To see the full text of many of these sources, you need to be "authenticated" as a legitimate UIUC user. Do so by searching for the source title on the A-Z list of electronic journals and newspapers. Also try the advanced search.



Journal Articles

 

Creating Citations

Noodle Tools

Create citations in APA, MLA or Chicago Style using a step-by-step process.

Photo by http *Colin*6666*

Subject Guide

Profile Image
University Laboratory High School Library
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
1212 W. Springfield Avenue
Urbana, IL 61801
217-333-1589
Send Email
 

Books

UIUC Online Catalog - Searches all UIUC libraries.

If a book is not available at UIUC . . .

  • I-Share - Searches for items in more than 80 academic libraries in Illinois, including UIUC.
  • WorldCat - Searches for items in libraries throughout the world.


 

Mr. Mitchell's blog

Find copies of assignments and other useful course information.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip