This is the "Home" page of the "German 470: German Literature Before 1750" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

German 470: German Literature Before 1750  

german german_literature
Last Updated: Sep 19, 2012 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/German470 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

German Studies at UIUC Library

The UIUC Library has traditionally been very strong in German studies. The collections and resources for German studies are spread across many departmental libraries. The bulk of the printed books are in the Main Stacks accessible on the second floor of the Main Library. The primary libraries for German studies are:

Literatures and Languages Library

History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library

Music and Performing Arts Library

Rare Books and Manuscript Library

Ricker Architecture and Art Library

 

Locating German Literature & Language Materials

German Literature

German Literature and language is classified in two ways at the UIUC Library.

Dewey Decimal System--Materials in reference collection in the Main Reading Room and the circulating collections in the Main Stacks and Oak St. Remote Storage are in DCC. The range is: 830s

Library of Congress Classification--Materials in the circulating collection of the Literature and Languages Library are in LC. The range is: PT

German Language

Dewey Decimal System--Materials in reference collection in the Main Reading Room and the circulating collections in the Main Stacks and Oak St. Remote Storage are in DCC. The range is: 430s

Library of Congree Classification--Materials in the circulating collection of the Literature and Languages Library are in LC. The range is: PF

Author Call Numbers

Grimmelhausen, Hans Jakob--832 G88
Goethe, Johann Wolfgang--833 G55
Lessing, Gotthold Ephraim--833 L56

 

RefWorks

Make your life easier: use RefWorks! Refworks is an online database that let's you store bibliographic citations from library catalogs and databases, such as MLA, generate annotated bibliographies and citations in a wide range of citation styles and share bibliographies with classmates and colleagues through RefShare.

 

Google Scholar

Google Scholar

Google Scholar is best used as a LAST RESORT after you have exhausted the Library's resources. Please note that if you used Google Scholar off-campus you will not be able to access the Library's subscription-based resources. For these, you will need to go through the Library Gateway.

Literatures and Languages Librarian

Profile Image
Paula Carns
Contact Info
200 South Main Library
1408 W. Gregory Drive
Urbana, IL 61801
(217) 333-0076
pcarns@illinois.edu
Fax: (217) 333-2214
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip