Librarian's Office Hours
GSLIS Room 244 (next to IT Help Desk) or online
Spring 2013
January 14 - May 1
-----------------------------------------------
Monday - 3:30-5:00pm
Tuesday - 10:00am-12:00pm
Wednesday - 3:30-5:00pm
Thursday - 2:30-4:30pm
Friday - 9:00-10:00am
Can't come in person...? Visit us online at the above times via the GSLIS Blackboard Collaborate Drop In Room <https://courses.lis.illinois.edu/mod/page/view.php?id=97103> You can log in with your Net ID username and GSLIS password.
Hours may vary during LEEP on-campus sessions. If these times are not convenient for you, please email lislib@library.illinois.edu or call Dan Tracy (217-300-8439) or Sandy Wolf (217-333-3804) to schedule an appointment.
Feedback, Please!
Your comments and suggestions are important to us -- you can help us to improve library instruction. Please vote and/or click on the comments link below to submit a comment or suggest any additional resources or topics.
Did you find this guide helpful?
Getting Started
LIS Virtual Library website
A portal to information in the discipline of Library & Information Science, emphasizing both web-based resources and printed resources in the UI library. Includes LIS Easy Search, for simultaneous searching of the three major LIS article databases, along with other online resources.
Library Gateway
The Library Gateway brings together many tools for information seekers, including:
- the online catalog
- the Online Journals & Databases tool (of electronic indexes, journals, newspapers, and reference tools
- links to departmental libraries and subject guides
- tutorials and help pages
LIS Easy Search
LIS Easy Search is a one-stop search tool for the University's print collections, major online resources in LIS, and selected open access web content. It's good for searching by topic. For other disciplines and/or general topics, use other Easy Search options.
Learn to use the LIS Easy Search (video tutorial)
Journal and Article Locator
This tool is a short cut to finding known items in the Library's print and digital collections.
"LIS - Basic Information Sources - Finding Articles" (LibGuide)
Formatted like the guide you're using right now, "Basic Information Sources - Articles" provides an overview of the three major journal indexes in library and information science. It also describes web search tools (Google Scholar and Scirus) and digital repositories. Many search tips are provided.
Subject Guide |
Subject Guide |
Contact Info 312 Main Library, MC-522 1408 West Gregory Drive Urbana, IL 61801 Email: swolf2@illinois.edu Phone: (217) 333-3804 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Social Sciences, Health, and Education Library |
Contact Info SSHEL North (Room 100) & SSHEL South (Room 101) Main Library 1408 W. Gregory Dr. Urbana, IL 61801 General Telephone: (217) 333-2305 Information Services Desk Telephone: (217) 244-1864 Send Email |




Loading...
