Other Resources
Online Resources
Excellent Starting Points
Literature Resource Center UIUC
Writers Directory UIUC
Biography Resource Center UIUC
Archivo del Romancero Menéndez Pidal WWW -- for the study of the Spanish Romancero.
C
Digital Libraries of Rare Books in Spain WWW
Libro WWW --online books from university presses.
Medieval Iberia WWW
Medievalismo WWW -- portal for medieval Spanish history
Parnaseo WWW --for online journals and databases, such as full-text online access to LEMIR (Revista de Literatura Española Medieval y del Renacimiento).
PhiloBilblon WWW --a bio-bibliographical database of early Iberian texts
Proyecto sobre el Romancero pan-Hispanic WWW
Zifar Interactivo--Libro del cauallero de dios (Zifar) WWW
Surveys
Alvar, Carlos and José Manuel and Lucía Megías. Diccionario filológico de literatura medieval española: textos y transmisión. Madrid : Editorial Castalia, c2002.
860.9 H6294
Historia de la literatura española. T. 1, Desde los orígenes al
siglo XVII. Madrid: Ediciones Catedra, 1990-.
860.9 H6298:SP (Mod. Lang. & Ling. Lib.)
Canavaggio, Jean et al. Historia de la literatura española. Vol.1,
La Edad Media. Barcelona: Ariel, 1994-.
860.9 Sp2462
Foster, David William, Altamiranda, Daniel, and Urioste, Carmen de. Spanish
Literature: From Origins to 1700. New York: Garland Publishing, Inc.,
2000.
860.9 H6297 V. 1
Menédez Peláez, Jesús et al. Historia de la literatura española. Vol. 1
Edad Media. Madrid: Editorial Everest, 2005.
860.9 N558h
Nieto, Ramon. Historia de la literatura espanola. Vol. 1, Edad media
y renacimiento. Madrid: Acento, 2001.
860.9 P4151
Pérez, Alice Correa. Literatura medieval Española. México: Asociación
Nacional de Universidades e Institutos de Enseñanza Superior, 1976.
860.9 H6292
Simón Díaz, José, et al. Historia de la literatura española. Madrid:
Taurus, 1980-.
Spanish, Italian and Portuguese Librarian |
Paula Carns425 Main Library
1408 W. Gregory Drive
Urbana, IL 61801
(217) 244-0483
pcarns@illinois.edu
Fax: (217) 333-2214
Send Email
Subjects:
Spanish, Italian, Portuguese; Latin America & Caribbean
Encylcopedias
General
946.0203 M468
Medieval Iberia : an encyclopedia. 2 vols. Edited by E. Michael Gerli. New York : Routledge, 2003.
909.07EN191
Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages. Edited by Andre Vauchez, Barrie Dobson, and Michael Lapidge. Chicago: Fitzroy Dearborn, 2000.
909.07EN19
Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages. Edited by Norman Cantor. New York: Viking, 1999.
909.07D561
Dictionary of the Middle Ages. 13 vols. Edited by Joseph R. Strayer. New York: Scribner, 1982.
940.103 D561
Gauvard, Claude, Libera, Lain de, and Zink, Michel, eds. Dictionnaire du Moyen Âge. Paris: Quadrige; Presses Universitaires de France, 2002.
909.07ST74C
Storey, R. L. Chronology of the Medieval World, 800 to 1491. New York: Simon & Schuster, 1994.
189.2AU4ZA
Augustine Through the Ages: An Encyclopedia. Edited by Allan D. Fitzgerald. Grand Rapids, MI: W.B. Eerdmans, 1999.
Q.270.103D648:E
Encyclopedia of the Early Church. 2 vols. Edited by Angelo Di Berardino. New York: Oxford University Press, 1992.
Q.291.65703EN19
Encyclopedia of Monasticism. 2 vols. Edited by William M. Johnston. Chicago, London: Fitzroy Dearborn, 2000.
398.03M46
Medieval Folklore: An Encyclopedia of Myths, Legends, Tales, Beliefs, and Customs. 2 vols. Edited by Carl Lindahl, John McNamara, and John Lindow. Santa Barbara: ABC-CLIO, 2000.
Q. 509.02 M468
Medieval Science, Technology, and Medicine: An Encyclopedia. Edited by Thomas F. Glick, Steven J. Livesey, Faith Wallis. New York: Routledge, 2005.
Q. 909.04924 M468
Medieval Jewish Civilization: An Encyclopedia. Edited by Norman Roth. New York: Routledge, 2003.
Q. 909.09767003 M468
Medieval Islamic Civilization: An Encyclopedia. 2 vols. Edited by Josef W. Meri. New York: Routledge, 2006.
923.1R73R
Ross, Martha. Rulers and Governments of the World. London & New York: Bowker, 1977-78.
929.703B797D
Broughton, Bradford B. Dictionary of Medieval Knighthood and Chivalry: People, Places, and Events. New York: Greenwood Press, 1988.
940.10922L343
Late Medieval Age of Crisis and Renewal, 1300-1500: A Biographical Dictionary. Edited by Clayton J. Drees. Westport, CT: Greenwood Press, 2001.
Literature
860.9 B746d
Bregante, Jesus. Diccionario Espasa literatura española. Madrid:
Espasa, 2003.
860.9 C882
Cronología de la literatura española. Madrid: Catedra, 1991.
860.9 D561
Dictionary of the Literature of the Iberian Peninsula. Germán Bleiberg,
Maureen Ihrie and Janet Pérez, editors. Westport: Greenwood, 1993.
Women
305.4090203 W842
Women in the Middle Ages: An Encyclopedia. Westport, Conn.: Greenwood Press, 2004.
305.40902 L423e
Encyclopedia of Women in the Middle Ages. Edited by Jennifer Lawler. Jefferson, N.C. : McFarland, c2001.
920.7203EX87
Levin, Carole, et al. Extraordinary Women of the Medieval and Renaissance World: A Biographical Dictionary. Westport, CT: Greenwood, 2000.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait