This is the "Home" page of the "Guide for Yomidasu Rekishikan" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Guide for Yomidasu Rekishikan   Tags: asia, asian, ealc, japan, japanese resources  

User guide for Yomidasu Rekishikan
Last Updated: Sep 26, 2013 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/YomidasuRekishikan Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Yomidasu Rekishikan

About this guide

This guide is for use with the Yomiuri Online Database, Yomidasu Rekishikan (ヨミダス歴史館). We now have full subscription to the database. Please access the database at: https://database.yomiuri.co.jp/rekishikan/ (Please note: the access is available from computers with Illinois IP address. Please use VPN or the library's proxy authentication for off-campus access.)

About the database

Yomidasu Rekishikan is a database that contains more than 10 million articles from the Yomiuri Shimbun since 1874 to the present. The database consists of four specialized databases: Meiji Taisho Showa (明治・大正・昭和), Heisei (平成), The Japan News,and Gendai Jinmeiroku (現代人名録).

Meiji Taisho Showa (明治・大正・昭和) contains articles from the Yomiuri Shinbun's first issue in 1874 to 1989. Articles are taken from a image database of the shukusatsuban (reduced-size) edition. 

Heisei (平成) contains articles from the Yomiuri Shimbun from 1986 to the present. Articles can be retrieved as digital text, accompanied by the scanned image of the original print edition.

The Japan News contains articles from the Yomiuri Shimbun English edition/The Daily Yomiuri from 1989 to the present.

Gendai Jinmeiroku (現代人名録) is a Who's Who of current key persons in Japan.

Please visit individual guides shown at the top tabs for the details and usage. Meiji Taisho Showa, Heisei and The Japan News databases can be switched to an English search interface. 

Note: When you are done with the database, please log out by clicking ログアウト.

 

Yomidasu Top

If you are successfully logged in, the top page of Yomidasu Rekishikan will look like this. If you are taken to an error page, make sure your computer is connected to the Internet with an Illinois IP address. If connecting from a computer with Illinois IP and still getting an error, please disconnect and try again at later time. (Only a limited number of computers from one IP host can hook up at one time). Please make sure to log out by clicking the ログアウトbutton on the top right corner when you are done. 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip