Basics of SearchingSearch SyntaxReading Search Results
This is the "Introduction" page of the "ABELL: Search Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ABELL: Search Guide   Tags: database, english, literature  

A guide to using the Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL) database.
Last Updated: Apr 2, 2013 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/abell Print Guide RSS Updates

Introduction Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About ABELL

The Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature, better known as ABELL, "contains 880,000 records, covering monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews and collections of essays published anywhere in the world from 1920 onwards."

ABELL frequently indexes new material and regularly add thousands of citations each year, making it a valuable resource for finding up-to-date scholarship.  This guide will provide an introduction to using ABELL for your research.

ABELL can be accessed on the Literatures and Languages Library's homepage, under the Quick Links section; in Online Journals and Databases (where all of our Library's databases "live"); or you can access it by clicking here.

 

Please, Ask a Librarian!

Whether you can't figure out a topic for your paper, don't know how to use MLA Bibliography or you can't find that one book you need, don't hesitate to contact the library for help!

You can reach Harriett Green, English and Digital Humanities Librarian by e-mail at green19 [at] illinois.edu, by phone at 217-333-4942, or in her office in 200 South Main Library.  For more information, visit the Literatures and Languages Library's website.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Harriett Green, English and Digital Humanities Librarian
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable. Please see http://www.library.illinois.edu/askus/ for other options.
Contact Info
200 South Main Library, MC-522
1408 W. Gregory Drive
Urbana, Illinois 61801
(217) 333-2220
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip