This is the "Agricultural Communications Documentation Center" page of the "ACDC - The Agricultural Communications Documentation Center" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ACDC - The Agricultural Communications Documentation Center   Tags: aces, agribusiness, agriculture, communication, food, market, research  

A guide to using the Agricultural Communications Documentation Center at the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign.
Last Updated: Jan 9, 2013 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/acdc Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Agricultural Communications Documentation Center Print Page
  Search: 
 

About the ACDC

Agricultural Communications Documentation Center

510 ACES Funk Library
1101 S. Goodwin Ave.
Urbana, IL 61801

Telephone: 217-300-0029
Email: docctr@library.illinois.edu

 

ACDC Hours

Hours

Monday: 9am - 5pm
Tuesday: 9 pm - 5pm
Wednesday: 9am - 5pm
Thursday: 1 pm - 5 pm
Friday: 9am - 5pm

Additional hours by appointment.

 

About the ACDC

Field

The Agricultural Communications Documentation Center (ACDC) is:

  • A unique literature collection and information service developed by agricultural communications faculty members at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • A service to students, teachers, researchers, professional communicators and others who are interested in communications related broadly to agriculture, food, natural resources, and rural affairs.
  • More than 36,000 documents; the collection involves agriculture-related communications in 170 countries and is expanding at the rate of 100 documents a month.

 

 

Getting Started

How to Begin Using the ACDC 

Step 1

Review the ACDC tutorials and search tips in this LibGuide.

Step 2 

Review your search terms in the ACDC thesaurus of subject terms.

Step 3

 Go to the Database Search page and begin searching.

Step 4

Once you have located the appropriate database citations, follow these steps to access the material:

 

  • Check the notes section of the database citation to see if it contains a URL.
  • Search for a full-text copy using a search engine or subscription database.
  • Check to see if the document's source (journal, book) is available from your local libraries.
  • If none of the above approaches proves successful, send us the document numbers and titles. We might be able to help you gain access, as long as we're within copyright guidelines. Shorter documents can often be scanned and sent electronically. In the case of longer copies, we can help arrange for access through options such as interlibrary loan.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Isaac Funk Family Library
Contact Info
200 ACES Library, Information and Alumni Center
1101 S. Goodwin, MC-633
Urbana, IL 61801
Circulation Phone: 217-333-2416
Reference Phone: 217-244-2249
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip