This is the "Home" page of the "Research Guide to Afghanistan" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research Guide to Afghanistan  

Last Updated: Jun 6, 2011 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/afghanistan_research_guide Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Afghanistan Digital Library

 

University of Chicago - Digital Dictionaries of South Asia

 

Digital National Security Archive

Digital National Security Archive.

Collections Guide:  Aghanistan: the making of U.S. policy, 1973-1990.  Note:  Researchers can search the digitized Afghanistan collection by using the following:  keyword, names/organizations, subject, title, classification, document type, participants, and date.  Access to the search interface can be found here. Researchers can export collection documents in PDF format.

 

Overview

As the political and military situation in Afghanistan continues to evolve rapidly, this compilation of print and electronic resources is intended for researchers who are seeking published materials on Afghanistan.   This research guide contains general print sources (bibliographies), materials in the vernacular languages of Afghanistan and European languages, electronic databases, list of organizations researching Afghanistan, library catalogs, and links to digital depositories.  In addition to the research guide, researchers are encouraged to browse through the “National Bibliography and Publishing” guide on Afghanistan.   Please contact the Slavic Reference Service for further assistance. 

Contact Information:

Slavic Reference Service

Main Library 225 ,
University of Illinois
1408 W. Gregory Dr. ,
Urbana, Il 61801
Phone: 217-333-1349 Fax:217-333-2214 Email: srscite@library.illinois.edu 

 

 


Subject Guide

Profile Image
Slavic Reference Service
Logo - AIM
Contact Info
International &
Area Studies Library
321 Main Library
1408 W. Gregory Dr.
Urbana, IL 61801
217-333-1349
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
International and Area Studies Library
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip