This is the "Home" page of the "SRL Guide 2009 - Accession and Secession in Southeastern Europe" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Canon Microform scannerFlatbed scanners in the Main LibraryMicroform ScannersPlanetary Scanner
Admin Sign In 

SRL Guide 2009 - Accession and Secession in Southeastern Europe 

This Guide is designed for Balkan Studies Junior Scholars Training Workshop
Last update: Jun 08th, 2009 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/balkanstudies_juniorscholars_workshop  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Slavic and East European Library Research Guides

ALBANIA

BOSNIA & HERCEGOVINA

BULGARIA

CROATIA

HUNGARY

MACEDONIA (FYR)

MONTENEGRO

SERBIA

SLOVENIA

 

Bibliography of Bibliographies

Bibliography of Bibliographies For All Countries / Republics of Former Yugoslavia

 

Language Resources

Sources For Dictionaries and Language Resources

 

Transliteration

 

International Transliteration Systems

ALA-LC Romanization Tables

 

Vendors and Guides to Slavic Collections

List of Vendors

Urbanic, Allan., Feinberg, Beth. Guide to Slavic Collections inthe United States and Canada

Binghamton: Haworth Information Press, 2004.

UIUC Call Number: 026.094009794 G9411

Location: Slavic and East European Library

Horecky, Paul L., Kraus, David H.  East Central And Southeast Europe: A Handbook of Library and Archival Resources in North America

Oxford: Clio Press, 1976.

UIUC Call Number: 016.947 Ea77

Location: Slavic and East European Library

 
 

Blurring Boundaries and Shifting States: Accession and Secession in Southeastern Europe

With the recent integration of Bulgaria and Romania into the European Union, the political boundaries of the surrounding states and their socio-economic structure warrant in-depth discussion and analysis.  Furthermore, the emergence of Kosovo as an independent state presents scholars with a challenging case for national and regional identity.  These interdisciplinary resources were complied to assist in this inquiry.   Balkan Studies Junior Scholars are encouraged to visit the Slavic and East European Library’s Research Guide page for additional bibliographic sources.

 

 

 

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageSlavic Reference Service


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
225 Main Library
1408 W. Gregory Dr.
Urbana, IL 61801
217-333-1349
Send Email

 

Library Hours

Summer I 2009

Summer II 2009

 

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait