This is the "Books and Journals" page of the "Bardology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Bardology   Tags: english, shakespeare, uni high library  

First Quarter research essay for Mr. Rayburn's Shakespeare class
Last Updated: Aug 29, 2013 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/bardology Print Guide RSS Updates

Books and Journals Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books

At Uni and the public libraries, the call number for Shakespeare is 822.33. However, if the focus is on movies or television, use 791.4. If it's theatre, use 792.

Heck, start with the catalog, or you'll be spending a lot of time scanning the stacks.

UIUC Online Catalog - Searches all UIUC libraries.

If a book is not available at UIUC . . . 

  • I-Share - Searches for items in more than 80 academic libraries in Illinois, including UIUC.
  • WorldCat - Searches for items in libraries throughout the world.

 

 

 

Narrow Your Search to Books at Uni Library

Here is how to find books at Uni using the UIUC Online Catalog.

1. First do a search in the UIUC Online Catalog.

2. Once you have your search results, use the sidebar on the right side to limit your search results by LOCATION.

Narrow your search.

3. Write down the call number and search the stacks at Uni for your book!

    Journal Articles

    • International Index to the Performing Arts
      The International Index to the Performing Arts indexes nearly half a million articles and reviews from the late 19th century to the present that cover theatre, dance, and film. You can search for performance reviews, critical analyses, and feature articles from hundreds of periodicals and journals.
    • International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance
      Find full text articles on productions of Shakespeare's works.
    • MLA International Bibliography  
        
      Indexes literary criticism from 1963 to the present.
    • JSTOR
      Searches full-text for back-file articles and reviews in over 130 multi-disciplinary journals. See Project Muse (below) for more recent articles.
    • Project Muse
      Searches full-text in over 150 journals supplied by 10 university presses. Click on the search button to start your search. Muse works well for more recent periodical issues, while JSTOR (see above) reproduces older volumes.
    • Academic Search Permier
      General periodical database.
    • Academic OneFile (by Infotrac)
      General periodical database.
     

    Using the University Library

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    University Laboratory High School Library
    Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
    Contact Info
    1212 W. Springfield Avenue
    Urbana, IL 61801
    217-333-1589
    Send Email

    Google Scholar

    This service is Google's method of searching the invisible web. To see the full text of many of these sources, you need to be "authenticated" as a legitimate UIUC user. Do so by searching for the source title on the A-Z list of electronic journals and newspapers. Also try the advanced search.



    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip