Need More Help?
The Business & Economics Library Staff can assist you with getting started with these and other resources. If you have any questions, please e-mail BEL@library.uiuc.edu.
BEL Homepage
Company Historical Research
This web page has been created for Business Administration 590.
Where to find resources:
Print: go to the library specified, and find them by call number;
UIUC Online Research Resources: available to all UIUC affiliated faculty, staff and students. You will be prompted to log in with your NetID and password if you access them outside the UIUC campus network. You can access them from Online Research Resources or via the Alphabetical List of Databases.
WWW: general websites (some come with our subscription).
Historical Annual Reports 1972-95
UIUC Online Research Resources
Annual Reports 1972-84: Contains corporate annual reports (over 48,000 reports) from 1972 to June 1984.
http://www.lexisnexis.com.proxy2.library.uiuc.edu/us/lnacademic/search/
UrlApiShowSearch.do?sfi=AC00NBGenSrch&csi=12002
Annual Reports 1984-95: Contains corporate annual reports (over 80,000 reports) from 1984 to 1995.
http://www.lexisnexis.com.proxy2.library.uiuc.edu/us/lnacademic/search/
UrlApiShowSearch.do?sfi=AC00NBGenSrch&csi=12263
"The annual report file includes portions of companies annual reports to shareholders, grouped by fiscal year, with balance sheets dated July 1, through June 30. The file provides financial statements, footnotes, auditor's opinion, material incorporated by reference and the management responsibility letter."
Convenience Corner
The University Libraries strive to provide as many resources via the web for your searching convenience at any place or whenever you would like to do research.
For simple searching, BEL (in conjuction with the Engineering Library) offers Business & Technology Quick Search. This is a good place to start when you aren't certain where to go first. It is best for looking for literature in the area Technology Management.
BEL also has Fast Answers, a database of frequently asked questions on a topic level. You can search the entire database or click on one of the areas of finance, accounting, economics, labor, companies, industries, etc and look at the lists of questions. NOTE: this is not the place to do a company search on a specific company. Instead, it is a tool which will lead you to sources on how to find information on companies.
For searching across a broad range of databases, go to the Library's Easy Search/Gateway page.
To renew books you have checked out, go here.
You can also request books from other libraries here.
Answers to other frequently asked questions, such as fines, computer labs, photocopying, etc, go here. Other Do-It-Yourself services for graduate students can be located here.
If you are a Research Assistant for a professor, please read through the FAQ's on services for RA's.
Illinois Libraries: Uncover and Discover
Subject Guide
Business and Economics LibraryContact Info:
101 Main Library
ph: 333-3619
Send Email
Links:
Website / Blog
Profile & Guides
Subjects:
Business, Economics
Hours
Winter Break
CLOSED Dec 20th-21st
Dec 22nd-23rd
8:30am-5:00pm
CLOSED Dec 24th-Jan 4th
Jan 5th-9th
8:30am-5:00pm
CLOSED Jan 10th-11th
Jan 12th-16th
8:30am-5:00pm
CLOSED Jan 17th-19th
SPRING SEMESTER STARTS
TUESDAY, JANUARY 20th
Description
Loading content... please wait


Loading content... please wait