This is the "Home" page of the "Biology Library Resources Module" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Admin Sign In 

Biology Library Resources Module  Tags: biology_library biology biology_resouces life_sciences_resources  

Find here links to literature databases, guides, and other library resources for the biological sciences.
Last update: Jun 11th, 2009 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/biol_res_mod  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  
 

Catalogs

Library Online Catalogs are used to locate and request books and other Library items.

 

Literature Databases

Literature Databases are used to identify articles from peer-reviewed journals and other types of periodicals.

 

Online Research Resources (ORR)

ORR is a database that provides access to most electronic information resources (e-journals, e-reference books, electronic indexes and abstracts) available from the Library. 

 

Easy Search

Easy Search is a search and discovery tool that allows you to search a variety of article, book, and Web sites simultaneously. There are a number of subject-specific categories you can limit your search to, including one for the Life Sciences (includes Biological Abstracts, MEDLINE (Web og Knowledge), Zoological Record, Environmental Sciences, and more.  Selecting the Books category searches the Library Online Catalog, the I-Share catalog for state academic libraries, Google Books, Microsoft Live Books, and Amazon Books.  For more information see What is Easy Search?

 
 

About the Biology Library Module

The Biology Library Module is a portal created for quick access to Library resources and services students and faculty need for their research and scholarly work.

This portal can be used for courses.  It can be linked to from course homepages.  It can easily be integrated into Illinois Compass courseware. 

The module can be adapted to specific course and other needs.  Just contact Melody Allison, Assistant Biology Librarian, who will be happy to work with you, including provision of librarian assistance to students in Compass courseware.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageDiane Schmidt
Contact Info:
Biology Library
Send Email

 

University Library Resources Access

 

Some resources provided by the University Library may require netid/password access from non-campus computers. An automatic prompt will occur for those resources that require this.  For any questions, please Ask a Librarian.

 

Ask a Librarian


For help just

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait