Browse By Subject
- African American Studies
- African Studies
- Agriculture
- American Literature
- Anthropology
- Architecture
- Art & Architecture
- Big Read
- Biology
- Business & Economics
- Chemistry
- City Planning
- Classics
- Current Topics
- Dance
- East Asian Studies
- Education
- Engineering
- English
- Environmental Science
- ESL
- European Union
- Exhibits
- Film Studies
- Gender and Women’s Studies
- Geography
- Geology
- Germanic Languages
- Global Studies
- Government Documents
- Health & Medicine
- History
- Italian
- Labor & Employment Relations
- Landscape Architecture
- Latin America
- Law
- Library Science
- Library Services
- Literature
- Literatures and Languages
- Music
- Natural History
- Political Science
- Portuguese
- Psychology
- Rare Books
- Religious Studies
- Savvy Researcher
- Slavic
- Slavic & East European
- Social Work
- Sociology
- South Asian Studies
- Spanish
- Speech Communication
- Sports & Kinesiology
- Student Life
- Theatre
- Undergraduate Library
- University Archives
- University Laboratory High School Library
- Veterinary Medicine
Biology
Anatomy & Physiology Literature Guide
- Last Updated Oct 12, 2012
Find here selected reference and other anatomy and physiology works.
- Last Updated Oct 12, 2012
Find here selected reference and other anatomy and physiology works.
Animal Biology Literature Guide
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
Find here selected reference and other animal biology and zoology works.
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
Find here selected reference and other animal biology and zoology works.
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Literature Guide
- Last Updated Oct 12, 2012
Find here selected reference and other biochemistry and molecular biology works.
- Last Updated Oct 12, 2012
Find here selected reference and other biochemistry and molecular biology works.
Bioengineering
- Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
Bioengineering related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
Bioengineering related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Bioinformatics Literature Guide
- Last Updated Oct 19, 2012
Find here selected reference and other bioinformatics works.
- Last Updated Oct 19, 2012
Find here selected reference and other bioinformatics works.
Biology Library Resources Module
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Find here links to literature databases, guides, and other library resources for the biological sciences.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Find here links to literature databases, guides, and other library resources for the biological sciences.
Biotechnology Literature Guide
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
Find here selected reference and other works for biotechnology.
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
Find here selected reference and other works for biotechnology.
Cell and Developmental Biology Literature Guide
- Last Updated Nov 21, 2012
Find here selected reference and other works for cell and developmental biology.
- Last Updated Nov 21, 2012
Find here selected reference and other works for cell and developmental biology.
Ecology, Ethnology, and Evolution Literature Guide
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Find here selected reference and other works for ecology, ethnology, and evolution
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Find here selected reference and other works for ecology, ethnology, and evolution
Electronic Books for Life Sciences
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
This guide presents electronic books in life sciences areas that are available through the University Library.
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
This guide presents electronic books in life sciences areas that are available through the University Library.
Entomology Literature Guide
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
Find here selected reference and other works for entomology.
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
Find here selected reference and other works for entomology.
Genetics Literature Guide
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2013
Find here selected reference and other works for genetics.
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2013
Find here selected reference and other works for genetics.
Guide to the NIH Public Access Mandate
- Last Updated Dec 9, 2012
Researchers funded by the NIH must, at the time they submit articles for publication, also submit the article to PubMed Central for public access. This Guide explains the steps for doing this.
- Last Updated Dec 9, 2012
Researchers funded by the NIH must, at the time they submit articles for publication, also submit the article to PubMed Central for public access. This Guide explains the steps for doing this.
Immunology Literature Guide
- Last Updated Dec 1, 2012
Find here selected reference and other works for immunology.
- Last Updated Dec 1, 2012
Find here selected reference and other works for immunology.
Integrated Pest Management (IPM) in Schools Topic Hub
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Covers resources related to integrated pest management in K-12 schools.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Covers resources related to integrated pest management in K-12 schools.
Life Sciences Electronic Reference
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Find selected electronic references for the life sciences, including biographies, citation guides, dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, indexes, methods and protocols, and textbooks.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Find selected electronic references for the life sciences, including biographies, citation guides, dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, indexes, methods and protocols, and textbooks.
Microbiology
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Microbiology related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Microbiology related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Microbiology Literature Guide
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
Find here selected reference and other microbiology works.
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
Find here selected reference and other microbiology works.
Mycology Literature Guide
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Find here selected reference and other fungi / mycology works.
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Find here selected reference and other fungi / mycology works.
Neuroscience Literature Guide
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2013
Find here selected reference and other neuroscience works.
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2013
Find here selected reference and other neuroscience works.
Plant Biology Literature Guide
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Find here selected reference and other works for botany.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Find here selected reference and other works for botany.
Resources for Biologists
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Find here selected reference and other works to support biologists scholarly and career needs.
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Find here selected reference and other works to support biologists scholarly and career needs.
Using the Biological Literature
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This annotated guide to the literature of the biological sciences covers over 3,000 major books, journals, and Web sites.
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This annotated guide to the literature of the biological sciences covers over 3,000 major books, journals, and Web sites.