Browse By Subject
- African American Studies
- African Studies
- Agriculture
- American Literature
- Anthropology
- Architecture
- Art & Architecture
- Big Read
- Biology
- Business & Economics
- Chemistry
- City Planning
- Classics
- Current Topics
- Dance
- East Asian Studies
- Education
- Engineering
- English
- Environmental Science
- ESL
- European Union
- Exhibits
- Film Studies
- Gender and Women’s Studies
- Geography
- Geology
- Germanic Languages
- Global Studies
- Government Documents
- Health & Medicine
- History
- Italian
- Labor & Employment Relations
- Landscape Architecture
- Latin America
- Law
- Library Science
- Library Services
- Literature
- Literatures and Languages
- Music
- Natural History
- Political Science
- Portuguese
- Psychology
- Rare Books
- Religious Studies
- Savvy Researcher
- Slavic
- Slavic & East European
- Social Work
- Sociology
- South Asian Studies
- Spanish
- Speech Communication
- Sports & Kinesiology
- Student Life
- Theatre
- Undergraduate Library
- University Archives
- University Laboratory High School Library
- Veterinary Medicine
Library Services
Biographical Resources
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
This guide will help you find online and print information about important historical figures and prominent people living today.
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
This guide will help you find online and print information about important historical figures and prominent people living today.
Biology Library Resources Module
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Find here links to literature databases, guides, and other library resources for the biological sciences.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Find here links to literature databases, guides, and other library resources for the biological sciences.
Book Reviews
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This guide will help you find print and online sources for book reviews.
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This guide will help you find print and online sources for book reviews.
Dissertations and Theses in the Social Sciences
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
Guide to finding dissertations and theses in education and the social sciences
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
Guide to finding dissertations and theses in education and the social sciences
e-readers
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
A guide on various e-reader devices and how to access and transfer UIUC Library resources to your device.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
A guide on various e-reader devices and how to access and transfer UIUC Library resources to your device.
Electronic Books for Life Sciences
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
This guide presents electronic books in life sciences areas that are available through the University Library.
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
This guide presents electronic books in life sciences areas that are available through the University Library.
Find Journal Articles in the Social Sciences, Health, and Education
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
Guide to locating University of Illinois-accessible print and electronic journals in the social sciences
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
Guide to locating University of Illinois-accessible print and electronic journals in the social sciences
Full-Text Assessment Instruments in Print Resources
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
Listing of assessment and measurement handbooks for education and social sciences.
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
Listing of assessment and measurement handbooks for education and social sciences.
Genealogy Resources
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2012
A guide to finding genealogical materials at the University of Illinois Library.
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2012
A guide to finding genealogical materials at the University of Illinois Library.
Illinois History Collections
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
The following index is an alphabetical guide to Illinois History manuscript collections.
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
The following index is an alphabetical guide to Illinois History manuscript collections.
Library Research for History Students: an Introduction
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
A general guide to using the library for historical research.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
A general guide to using the library for historical research.
Library Resources for Illinois Sustainable Technology Center Staff
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Guide to library resources and services for staff of the Illinois Sustainable Technology Center.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Guide to library resources and services for staff of the Illinois Sustainable Technology Center.
Online & Continuing Education Faculty Resources from the Library
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
A guide for instructors of online or off-campus courses through Online & Continuing Education at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
A guide for instructors of online or off-campus courses through Online & Continuing Education at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.
Online & Continuing Education Student Resources from the Library
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
A guide for students enrolled in online or off-campus courses through Online and Continuing Education at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
A guide for students enrolled in online or off-campus courses through Online and Continuing Education at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.
Research After Graduation: Free Resources in the Social Sciences
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
Guide to free, non-university restricted resources for research, emphasizing the social sciences, health, and education fields.
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
Guide to free, non-university restricted resources for research, emphasizing the social sciences, health, and education fields.
Research Articles and Refereed (Peer-Reviewed) Journals
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
A step-by-step guide to understanding and finding research articles and refereed journals (also called peer-reviewed journals).
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
A step-by-step guide to understanding and finding research articles and refereed journals (also called peer-reviewed journals).
Research Technologies
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
A guide to Federated Searching, Online Research Resources (ORR), SFX, Ref Works, and Current Awareness.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
A guide to Federated Searching, Online Research Resources (ORR), SFX, Ref Works, and Current Awareness.
Responsible Scholarship Practices: Plagiarism and Academic Integrity at Illinois
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
This workshop is geared toward the incoming international student who would like to familiarize themselves with the academic standards of doing research at the University of Illinois.
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
This workshop is geared toward the incoming international student who would like to familiarize themselves with the academic standards of doing research at the University of Illinois.
What Google Scholar Can Do for You
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
Improve your searching by learning tricks of the trade using advanced features of Google Scholar.
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
Improve your searching by learning tricks of the trade using advanced features of Google Scholar.
What's in the Library Catalog?
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
Learn how to locate a variety of library resources using the library catalog.
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
Learn how to locate a variety of library resources using the library catalog.