LibGuides @ University of Illinois Library - Browse By Subject
Choose a subject for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 
Library Science
A Quick Reference Guide to Developing Library Policies and Procedures
by Laura Barnes - Last Updated Sep 14, 2011
ISTC Library policies for collection development, patron confidentiality, interlibrary loan, and reference for other librarians to use as examples, as well as suggestions for further reading.
Book & Film Reviews
by LEARN to Use the Library - Last Updated Mar 6, 2014
This guide will help you locate book and film reviews in print and online sources.
Center for Innovation in Teaching & Learning Student Resources from the Library
by LEARN to Use the Library - Last Updated Oct 17, 2013
A guide for students enrolled in online or off-campus courses through Center for Innovation in Teaching & Learning at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.
Edible Book Festivals at Academic Libraries
by Sue Searing - Last Updated Feb 16, 2014
A guide to planning and hosting an edible book festival on your campus, drawing on the experiences of the University of Illinois Library.
Environmental Films
by Laura Barnes - Last Updated Aug 12, 2013
A guide to films with environmental themes.
Environmental Novels
by Laura Barnes - Last Updated May 15, 2013
A guide to juvenile, young adult, and adult novels with environmental themes, generally focused on pollution.
Getting Started with Social Media: A Guide for Nonprofit Organizations and Government Agencies
by Laura Barnes - Last Updated Mar 14, 2014
Guide to resources and information about making a case for social media and developing a plan for which tools to use.
Green Libraries
by Laura Barnes - Last Updated Feb 12, 2014
Resources to help libraries go green.
Green Up Your Library
by Laura Barnes - Last Updated Feb 21, 2012
Resources and handouts for the Green Up Your Library pre-conference, presented at the 2009 Illinois Library Association Annual Conference in Peoria, IL.
Guide to Research in Children's and Young Adult Literature
by Social Sciences, Health, and Education Library - Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
The S-Collection is one of the most comprehensive collections of children's literature in the nation, second only to the Library of Congress.
Intellectual Property Rights
by Government Information Services - Last Updated Jul 13, 2013
Cover patents, trademarks, unfair competition, copyright and fair use, and international IP protection
Legal Reference
by Stephanie Davidson - Last Updated Jul 18, 2011
About reference work in law libraries, and reference work involving legal materials in general libraries, prepared for the LIS 504 class, Fall 2009.
Librarian's Environmental Toolkit
by Laura Barnes - Last Updated Feb 27, 2014
A guide to environmental resources for non-environmental librarians
Library and Information Science - Basic Information Sources
by Social Sciences, Health, and Education Library, Daniel Tracy, Sandy Wolf - Last Updated Jan 13, 2014
Introduces major reference tools and information search strategies for library and information science.
Library and Information Science 404 - Literature and Resources for Young Adults
by Social Sciences, Health, and Education Library, Daniel Tracy, Sandy Wolf - Last Updated Sep 4, 2013
Describes online and print information sources on YA books and authors.
Library and Information Science 501: Information Organization and Access
by Social Sciences, Health, and Education Library, Daniel Tracy, Sandy Wolf - Last Updated Nov 14, 2013
Introduces basic resources and concepts for assignments in LIS 501.
Library and Information Science 502: Libraries, Information and Society (Weech)
by Social Sciences, Health, and Education Library, Daniel Tracy, Sandy Wolf - Last Updated Jan 9, 2014
Recommends resources for the Tracking Paper Assignment in Terry Weech's sections of LIS 502.
Library and Information Science 506: Youth Services Librarianship
by Social Sciences, Health, and Education Library, Daniel Tracy, Sandy Wolf - Last Updated Sep 4, 2013
Highlights information resources, on the web and in print, for the study and practice of youth services librarianship for LIS 506.
Library and Information Science 507: Intro to Bibliographic Metadata (Cataloging)
by Social Sciences, Health, and Education Library, Daniel Tracy, Sandy Wolf - Last Updated Sep 4, 2013
Describes article databases and core journals for the study of cataloging and classification, along with hints for searching and citing sources for LIS 507.
Library and Information Science 577: Advanced Bibliographic Metadata (Cataloging & Classification II)
by Social Sciences, Health, and Education Library, Daniel Tracy, Sandy Wolf - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
This guide suggests resources for completing assignments in LIS 577, Cataloging & Classification II.
Library and Information Science 590CD: Current Topics in Collection Development
by Social Sciences, Health, and Education Library, Daniel Tracy, Sandy Wolf - Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
Resources and search tips for the "360-degree review discussion" assignment in LIS 590CD - Spring 2011.
Multilingual Electronic Resources for Slavic, East European & Eurasian Studies
by International and Area Studies Library, Slavic Reference Service - Last Updated Apr 18, 2014
A guide to 13 databases with significant content in both English and the languages of the region
Research in Children's and Young Adult Literature
by Social Sciences, Health, and Education Library - Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
Guide is helpful for CI 467 and 468 and LIS 403 and 404
Slavic Archives
by International and Area Studies Library, Slavic Reference Service - Last Updated Jul 5, 2012
General introduction to archival resources and terminology
Slavic Archives
by International and Area Studies Library, Slavic Reference Service - Last Updated Jul 5, 2012
General introduction to archival resources and terminology
 

Loading...
Arrow