Browse By Subject
- African American Studies
- African Studies
- Agriculture
- American Literature
- Anthropology
- Architecture
- Art & Architecture
- Big Read
- Biology
- Business & Economics
- Chemistry
- City Planning
- Classics
- Current Topics
- Dance
- East Asian Studies
- Education
- Engineering
- English
- Environmental Science
- ESL
- European Union
- Exhibits
- Film Studies
- Gender and Women’s Studies
- Geography
- Geology
- Germanic Languages
- Global Studies
- Government Documents
- Health & Medicine
- History
- Italian
- Labor & Employment Relations
- Landscape Architecture
- Latin America
- Law
- Library Science
- Library Services
- Literature
- Literatures and Languages
- Music
- Natural History
- Political Science
- Portuguese
- Psychology
- Rare Books
- Religious Studies
- Savvy Researcher
- Slavic
- Slavic & East European
- Social Work
- Sociology
- South Asian Studies
- Spanish
- Speech Communication
- Sports & Kinesiology
- Student Life
- Theatre
- Undergraduate Library
- University Archives
- University Laboratory High School Library
- Veterinary Medicine
Literature
Bibliographic Guide to Black Caribbean Literature
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This guide is a list in Refworks and lists books relevant to Black Caribbean Literature.
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This guide is a list in Refworks and lists books relevant to Black Caribbean Literature.
Chekhov: A Bibliographic Research Guide
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Research sources and strategies for the life and literature of Anton Pavlovich Chekhov and their impact, 1860-present, including bibliographies, databases, encyclopedias, archives, search strategies and more
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Research sources and strategies for the life and literature of Anton Pavlovich Chekhov and their impact, 1860-present, including bibliographies, databases, encyclopedias, archives, search strategies and more
Children's Books Bibliographies
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Children's books bibliographies from the Center for Children's Books. Also includes links for storytelling bibliographies and programming bibliographies.
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Children's books bibliographies from the Center for Children's Books. Also includes links for storytelling bibliographies and programming bibliographies.
ENGL 300: Legends of Modern Fantasy
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This is a research guide for students in ENGL 300: "Writing about Literature: Legends of Modern Fantasy."
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This is a research guide for students in ENGL 300: "Writing about Literature: Legends of Modern Fantasy."
ENGL 300: Strange Victorian Love Poems
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
This guide is intended as a research aid for students in English 300: Strange Victorian Love Poems.
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
This guide is intended as a research aid for students in English 300: Strange Victorian Love Poems.
ENGL 300: The Imagination: a Literary History
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
A research guide for ENGL 300G: Writing About Literature, "The Imagination: a Literary History"
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
A research guide for ENGL 300G: Writing About Literature, "The Imagination: a Literary History"
ENGL 300S: Women and Revolution
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
A research guide for English 300S: Women and Revolution.
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
A research guide for English 300S: Women and Revolution.
ENGL 524: The Drama of Shakespeare’s Contemporaries
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
A guide for English 524 on resources for early modern English drama.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
A guide for English 524 on resources for early modern English drama.
Environmental Novels
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
A guide to juvenile, young adult, and adult novels with environmental themes, generally focused on pollution.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
A guide to juvenile, young adult, and adult novels with environmental themes, generally focused on pollution.
Introduction to Library Research in English Literature
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
An introductory guide for students of English to the research resources and services available at the Literatures and Languages Library.
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
An introductory guide for students of English to the research resources and services available at the Literatures and Languages Library.
Research in Children's and Young Adult Literature
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
Guide is helpful for CI 467 and 468 and LIS 403 and 404
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
Guide is helpful for CI 467 and 468 and LIS 403 and 404
Research Tools on Fedor Mikhailovich Dostoevskiĭ (1821-1881)
- Last Updated Feb 16, 2012
This guide is designed for Russian 522 students. Instructor: Prof. Harriet Murav
- Last Updated Feb 16, 2012
This guide is designed for Russian 522 students. Instructor: Prof. Harriet Murav
The Creative Writing Guide
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
A guide on the library resources and collection holdings for fiction, poetry, non-fiction, and publishing.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
A guide on the library resources and collection holdings for fiction, poetry, non-fiction, and publishing.
Theatre Research Resources
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
A guide to help students researching topics in theatre.
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
A guide to help students researching topics in theatre.