Browse By Subject
- African American Studies
- African Studies
- Agriculture
- American Literature
- Anthropology
- Architecture
- Art & Architecture
- Big Read
- Biology
- Business & Economics
- Chemistry
- City Planning
- Classics
- Current Topics
- Dance
- East Asian Studies
- Education
- Engineering
- English
- Environmental Science
- ESL
- European Union
- Exhibits
- Film Studies
- Gender and Women’s Studies
- Geography
- Geology
- Germanic Languages
- Global Studies
- Government Documents
- Health & Medicine
- History
- Italian
- Labor & Employment Relations
- Landscape Architecture
- Latin America
- Law
- Library Science
- Library Services
- Literature
- Literatures and Languages
- Music
- Natural History
- Political Science
- Portuguese
- Psychology
- Rare Books
- Religious Studies
- Savvy Researcher
- Slavic
- Slavic & East European
- Social Work
- Sociology
- South Asian Studies
- Spanish
- Speech Communication
- Sports & Kinesiology
- Student Life
- Theatre
- Undergraduate Library
- University Archives
- University Laboratory High School Library
- Veterinary Medicine
Slavic
Big Read: The Death of Ivan Ilyich
- Last Updated Jul 5, 2012
A guide to online resources in English about Tolstoy's "Death of Ivan Ilyich"
- Last Updated Jul 5, 2012
A guide to online resources in English about Tolstoy's "Death of Ivan Ilyich"
Building Lives in Soviet Central Asia
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This guide is designed for the 2012 Junior Scholars Training Workshop on Central Asia. Moderator: Shoshana Keller, PhD., Hamilton College
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This guide is designed for the 2012 Junior Scholars Training Workshop on Central Asia. Moderator: Shoshana Keller, PhD., Hamilton College
Central Asian Sovereignty in the Face of Massive Economic Dislocation
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2012
This guide is designed for 2010 Junior Scholars Training Workshop. Moderator: Russell Zanca, Ph.D., Northeastern Illinois University, Anthropology
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2012
This guide is designed for 2010 Junior Scholars Training Workshop. Moderator: Russell Zanca, Ph.D., Northeastern Illinois University, Anthropology
Chekhov: A Bibliographic Research Guide
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Research sources and strategies for the life and literature of Anton Pavlovich Chekhov and their impact, 1860-present, including bibliographies, databases, encyclopedias, archives, search strategies and more
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Research sources and strategies for the life and literature of Anton Pavlovich Chekhov and their impact, 1860-present, including bibliographies, databases, encyclopedias, archives, search strategies and more
Finding a Place in the Soviet Empire: Cultural Production and the Friendship of Nations
- Last Updated Jul 5, 2012
Supporting materials for the Fisher Forum 2011 which will explore the problem of empire, subjectivity, and cultural production in the Soviet Union.
- Last Updated Jul 5, 2012
Supporting materials for the Fisher Forum 2011 which will explore the problem of empire, subjectivity, and cultural production in the Soviet Union.
Finding English Language Sources for Social ScienceTopics - Russia, Eastern Europe and Eurasia
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
There are a multitude of resources that will lead a student to English language materials for the region but some are particularly valuable. This guide will help the student to find those at the UIUC library website, highlighting some of the best.
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
There are a multitude of resources that will lead a student to English language materials for the region but some are particularly valuable. This guide will help the student to find those at the UIUC library website, highlighting some of the best.
Resources for the Study of the Romanian Language
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2012
Resources for the students in their first year of study of the Romanian language
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2012
Resources for the students in their first year of study of the Romanian language
Resources for the Study of the Ukrainian Language
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2012
Supplementary materials for students in their first year of study of the Ukrainian language
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2012
Supplementary materials for students in their first year of study of the Ukrainian language
Shostakovich: The Quartets in Context
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Resources on Shostakovich in Russian and English.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Resources on Shostakovich in Russian and English.
Slavic Archives
- Last Updated Jul 5, 2012
General introduction to archival resources and terminology
- Last Updated Jul 5, 2012
General introduction to archival resources and terminology
Soviet Deportation of Poles during World War II 1939-1945 by Urszula Biegaj
- Last Updated Jul 5, 2012
Guide created by Urszula Biegaj for LIS 530C
- Last Updated Jul 5, 2012
Guide created by Urszula Biegaj for LIS 530C