Browse By Subject
- African American Studies
- African Studies
- Agriculture
- American Literature
- Anthropology
- Architecture
- Art & Architecture
- Big Read
- Biology
- Business & Economics
- Chemistry
- City Planning
- Classics
- Current Topics
- Dance
- East Asian Studies
- Education
- Engineering
- English
- Environmental Science
- ESL
- European Union
- Exhibits
- Film Studies
- Gender and Women’s Studies
- Geography
- Geology
- Germanic Languages
- Global Studies
- Government Documents
- Health & Medicine
- History
- Italian
- Labor & Employment Relations
- Landscape Architecture
- Latin America
- Law
- Library Science
- Library Services
- Literature
- Literatures and Languages
- Music
- Natural History
- Political Science
- Portuguese
- Psychology
- Rare Books
- Religious Studies
- Savvy Researcher
- Slavic
- Slavic & East European
- Social Work
- Sociology
- South Asian Studies
- Spanish
- Speech Communication
- Sports & Kinesiology
- Student Life
- Theatre
- Undergraduate Library
- University Archives
- University Laboratory High School Library
- Veterinary Medicine
African American Studies
African American Reference Sources
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This is a broad guide covering humanities and social science aspects of African-American life and culture. It is a selective list of reference sources on African-American Studies available in the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Library.
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This is a broad guide covering humanities and social science aspects of African-American life and culture. It is a selective list of reference sources on African-American Studies available in the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Library.
African American Studies / African Studies / Gender & Women's Studies 103: Black Women in the Diaspora
- Last Updated Oct 14, 2012
Library class guide for AFST / AFRO / GWS 103
- Last Updated Oct 14, 2012
Library class guide for AFST / AFRO / GWS 103
African American Studies / Anthropology 261: Introduction to the African Diaspora
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Class guide for AFRO 261 and ANTH 261
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Class guide for AFRO 261 and ANTH 261
African American Studies 100
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2010
Guide to library resources on historical topics for African American Studies 100
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2010
Guide to library resources on historical topics for African American Studies 100
African American Studies 102: Researching the African American Experience
- Last Updated Oct 12, 2012
Class guide for AFRO 102
- Last Updated Oct 12, 2012
Class guide for AFRO 102
African American Studies 220: Intro to Research Methods in African American Studies
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Class guide for AFRO220
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Class guide for AFRO220
African American Vernacular English (Ebonics)
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
An Undergraduate Library Subject Guide providing suggested resources and other information for beginning research on the topic African American Vernacular English (Ebonics).
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
An Undergraduate Library Subject Guide providing suggested resources and other information for beginning research on the topic African American Vernacular English (Ebonics).
African American Women in Theater
- Last Updated Mar 10, 2009
A guide for an assignment in Theater 399/591 & African American Studies 389.
- Last Updated Mar 10, 2009
A guide for an assignment in Theater 399/591 & African American Studies 389.
African-American Research Resources
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This guide is intended as a starting point for finding source materials regarding the history of African-Americans at the University of Illinois in Urbana-Champaign.
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This guide is intended as a starting point for finding source materials regarding the history of African-Americans at the University of Illinois in Urbana-Champaign.
African-American Subject Bibliographies
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Resources covering art, film, literature, cultural identity, gender identity, history, social sciences, publisher and book dealers, and book reviews.
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Resources covering art, film, literature, cultural identity, gender identity, history, social sciences, publisher and book dealers, and book reviews.
Black Studies Collections: Websites and Online Catalogs
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Here is a selected list of libraries which have separate Black Studies collections. In addition to the separate collections, these institutions also maintain integrated general collections which include Black Studies materials.
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Here is a selected list of libraries which have separate Black Studies collections. In addition to the separate collections, these institutions also maintain integrated general collections which include Black Studies materials.
Educational Policy Studies 310: Race and Cultural Diversity
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Class guide for EPS 310, AAS 310, AFRO 310, and LLS 310
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Class guide for EPS 310, AAS 310, AFRO 310, and LLS 310
Finding and Using African American Newspapers
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
Covers how to identify newspapers published in a particular locality; how to look for extant copies; determining which newspapers are available in digital format
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
Covers how to identify newspapers published in a particular locality; how to look for extant copies; determining which newspapers are available in digital format
Tracing the African American Experience
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Through these links, Government Information Services hopes that you learn and expand your appreciation of the history and contributions made by African Americans.
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Through these links, Government Information Services hopes that you learn and expand your appreciation of the history and contributions made by African Americans.