Browse By Subject
- African American Studies
- African Studies
- Agriculture
- American Literature
- Anthropology
- Architecture
- Art & Architecture
- Big Read
- Biology
- Business & Economics
- Chemistry
- City Planning
- Classics
- Current Topics
- Dance
- East Asian Studies
- Education
- Engineering
- English
- Environmental Science
- ESL
- European Union
- Exhibits
- Film Studies
- Gender and Women’s Studies
- Geography
- Geology
- Germanic Languages
- Global Studies
- Government Documents
- Health & Medicine
- History
- Italian
- Labor & Employment Relations
- Landscape Architecture
- Latin America
- Law
- Library Science
- Library Services
- Literature
- Literatures and Languages
- Music
- Natural History
- Political Science
- Portuguese
- Psychology
- Rare Books
- Religious Studies
- Savvy Researcher
- Slavic
- Slavic & East European
- Social Work
- Sociology
- South Asian Studies
- Spanish
- Speech Communication
- Sports & Kinesiology
- Student Life
- Theatre
- Undergraduate Library
- University Archives
- University Laboratory High School Library
- Veterinary Medicine
Health & Medicine
Aging
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Aging related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Aging related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Alternative Medicine
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Alternative medicine related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Alternative medicine related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Anatomy
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Anatomy related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Anatomy related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Audiology
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Audiology related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Audiology related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Bioengineering
- Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
Bioengineering related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
Bioengineering related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Career Sources
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Information related to jobs and careers in the health field.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Information related to jobs and careers in the health field.
Codes: International Classification of Diseases (ICD)
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
The following is a list of resources available online and in print from the Library of the Health Sciences about medical codes and coding.
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
The following is a list of resources available online and in print from the Library of the Health Sciences about medical codes and coding.
Dentistry
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Dentistry related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Dentistry related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Differential Diagnosis
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Selected databases, books, and web sources on Differential Diagnosis.
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Selected databases, books, and web sources on Differential Diagnosis.
Drug Information Resources
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This is a general guide to pharmacy and pharmacology resources available at the Library of the Health Sciences-Urbana.
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This is a general guide to pharmacy and pharmacology resources available at the Library of the Health Sciences-Urbana.
Eating Disorders
- Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
An Undergraduate Library Subject Guide providing suggested resources and other information for beginning research on the topic Eating Disorders.
- Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
An Undergraduate Library Subject Guide providing suggested resources and other information for beginning research on the topic Eating Disorders.
Environmental Health
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Environmental health related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Environmental health related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Epidemiology
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Epidemiology related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Epidemiology related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Genetics
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Genetics related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Genetics related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Grants and Funding Sources
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Find sources of health-related grants and other funding opportunities.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Find sources of health-related grants and other funding opportunities.
Health Communication
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Health communication related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Health communication related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Health Policy
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Health policy related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Health policy related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Health Promotion and Education
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Health promotion and education related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Health promotion and education related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Health Subject Guides
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Research help on a variety of health topics from the Health Information Portal.
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Research help on a variety of health topics from the Health Information Portal.
HPV Vaccine and Cervical Cancer
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
An Undergraduate Library Subject Guide providing suggested resources and other information for beginning research on the topic HPV Vaccine and Cervical Cancer.
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
An Undergraduate Library Subject Guide providing suggested resources and other information for beginning research on the topic HPV Vaccine and Cervical Cancer.
Immunology
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Immunology related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Immunology related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Integrated Pest Management (IPM) in Schools Topic Hub
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Covers resources related to integrated pest management in K-12 schools.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Covers resources related to integrated pest management in K-12 schools.
Kinesiology
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Kinesiology related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Kinesiology related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Life Sciences Electronic Reference
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Find selected electronic references for the life sciences, including biographies, citation guides, dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, indexes, methods and protocols, and textbooks.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Find selected electronic references for the life sciences, including biographies, citation guides, dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, indexes, methods and protocols, and textbooks.
Medical Imaging
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Medical imaging related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Medical imaging related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Medicare
- Last Updated Jan 6, 2013
An Undergraduate Library Subject Guide providing suggested resources and other information for beginning research on the topic Medicare.
- Last Updated Jan 6, 2013
An Undergraduate Library Subject Guide providing suggested resources and other information for beginning research on the topic Medicare.
Medicine
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Medicine related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Medicine related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Mercury -- Schools Topic Hub
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
A guide to resources covering all aspects of mercury in schools, including alternatives.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
A guide to resources covering all aspects of mercury in schools, including alternatives.
Microbiology
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Microbiology related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Microbiology related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Microdata Use
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Major sources of microdata by country and subject and tips research use
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Major sources of microdata by country and subject and tips research use
Neuroscience
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Neuroscience related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Neuroscience related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Nursing
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Nursing related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Nursing related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Nutrition
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Nutrition related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Nutrition related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Occupational Therapy
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Occupational therapy related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Occupational therapy related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Oncology
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Oncology related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Oncology related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
One Medicine, One Health
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2012
A resource guide focusing on the interconnected health of people, animals, and ecosystems.
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2012
A resource guide focusing on the interconnected health of people, animals, and ecosystems.
Pharmacology
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Pharmacology related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Pharmacology related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Physiology
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Physiology related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Physiology related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Psychology and Psychiatry
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
Psychology and psychiatry related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
Psychology and psychiatry related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Public Health
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Public health related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Public health related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Rehabilitation
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Rehabilitation related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Rehabilitation related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Resources in Biomedical Sciences
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
Library research guide to biomedical sciences including article databases, journals, reference sources, and class guides.
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
Library research guide to biomedical sciences including article databases, journals, reference sources, and class guides.
Social Work
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Social work related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Social work related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Speech-Language Pathology
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Speech-language pathology related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Speech-language pathology related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Sports Medicine
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Sports medicine related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Sports medicine related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Substance Abuse
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Substance abuse related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Substance abuse related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Toxicology
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
Toxicology related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
Toxicology related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Veterinary Medicine
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Veterinary medicine related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Veterinary medicine related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.