Browse By Subject
- African American Studies
- African Studies
- Agriculture
- American Literature
- Anthropology
- Architecture
- Art & Architecture
- Big Read
- Biology
- Business & Economics
- Chemistry
- City Planning
- Classics
- Current Topics
- Dance
- East Asian Studies
- Education
- Engineering
- English
- Environmental Science
- ESL
- European Union
- Exhibits
- Film Studies
- Gender and Women’s Studies
- Geography
- Geology
- Germanic Languages
- Global Studies
- Government Documents
- Health & Medicine
- History
- Italian
- Labor & Employment Relations
- Landscape Architecture
- Latin America
- Law
- Library Science
- Library Services
- Literature
- Literatures and Languages
- Music
- Natural History
- Political Science
- Portuguese
- Psychology
- Rare Books
- Religious Studies
- Savvy Researcher
- Slavic
- Slavic & East European
- Social Work
- Sociology
- South Asian Studies
- Spanish
- Speech Communication
- Sports & Kinesiology
- Student Life
- Theatre
- Undergraduate Library
- University Archives
- University Laboratory High School Library
- Veterinary Medicine
Environmental Science
Auto Salvage-Great Lakes Region Topic Hub
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Resources to help automobile salvage facilities in the Great Lakes region go beyond minimal environmental compliance requirements and incorporate P2 techniques into their operations.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Resources to help automobile salvage facilities in the Great Lakes region go beyond minimal environmental compliance requirements and incorporate P2 techniques into their operations.
Battery Recycling
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Information on battery recycling including links to recycling resources in Champaign-Urbana.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Information on battery recycling including links to recycling resources in Champaign-Urbana.
Biochar and the Environment
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Resources relating to biochar and the environment.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Resources relating to biochar and the environment.
Chromated Copper Arsenate (CCA) Treated Wood
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This reference guide includes links to consumer information and more technical research articles which discuss the potential health and environmental impacts of CCA.
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This reference guide includes links to consumer information and more technical research articles which discuss the potential health and environmental impacts of CCA.
Earth Sciences
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2009
Government sources on agriculture, conservation, forestry, geography, oceanography, and weather
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2009
Government sources on agriculture, conservation, forestry, geography, oceanography, and weather
Environmental Education
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to environmental education resources and curricula for teachers and teachers in training. Includes subject specific resources.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to environmental education resources and curricula for teachers and teachers in training. Includes subject specific resources.
Environmental Impact Statements
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
This guide provides background information on Environmental Impact Statements, and provides tools for locating statements and related documents.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
This guide provides background information on Environmental Impact Statements, and provides tools for locating statements and related documents.
Environmental Novels
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
A guide to juvenile, young adult, and adult novels with environmental themes, generally focused on pollution.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
A guide to juvenile, young adult, and adult novels with environmental themes, generally focused on pollution.
Green Up Your Library
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2012
Resources and handouts for the Green Up Your Library pre-conference, presented at the 2009 Illinois Library Association Annual Conference in Peoria, IL.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2012
Resources and handouts for the Green Up Your Library pre-conference, presented at the 2009 Illinois Library Association Annual Conference in Peoria, IL.
Guide to Library Resources & Services for Illinois State Water Survey Staff
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Guide to library resources and services for staff of the Illinois State Water Survey.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Guide to library resources and services for staff of the Illinois State Water Survey.
Illinois Forest Preserves
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Links to County Forest Preserve Districts, information on the preserve system.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Links to County Forest Preserve Districts, information on the preserve system.
Illinois Water Supply Information
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Find information on drinking water supplies in Illinois
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Find information on drinking water supplies in Illinois
Integrated Pest Management (IPM) in Schools Topic Hub
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Covers resources related to integrated pest management in K-12 schools.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Covers resources related to integrated pest management in K-12 schools.
Librarian's Environmental Toolkit
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
A guide to environmental resources for non-environmental librarians
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
A guide to environmental resources for non-environmental librarians
Library Resources for Illinois Sustainable Technology Center Staff
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Guide to library resources and services for staff of the Illinois Sustainable Technology Center.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Guide to library resources and services for staff of the Illinois Sustainable Technology Center.
Light Pollution and Sensible Lighting Alternatives
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Guide to resources explaining why light pollution is a problem and offering sensible lighting alternatives.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Guide to resources explaining why light pollution is a problem and offering sensible lighting alternatives.
Mercury -- Schools Topic Hub
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
A guide to resources covering all aspects of mercury in schools, including alternatives.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
A guide to resources covering all aspects of mercury in schools, including alternatives.
Pollution Prevention 101
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Resources for pollution prevention (P2) technical assistance providers. Geared particularly toward those new to the P2 field.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Resources for pollution prevention (P2) technical assistance providers. Geared particularly toward those new to the P2 field.
Sustainable Product Design
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Resources about eco-friendly product design considerations.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Resources about eco-friendly product design considerations.
Technology Diffusion Topic Hub
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Resources relating to diffusion of technological innovations, especially in the area of pollution prevention.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Resources relating to diffusion of technological innovations, especially in the area of pollution prevention.