Browse By Subject
- African American Studies
- African Studies
- Agriculture
- American Literature
- Anthropology
- Architecture
- Art & Architecture
- Big Read
- Biology
- Business & Economics
- Chemistry
- City Planning
- Classics
- Current Topics
- Dance
- East Asian Studies
- Education
- Engineering
- English
- Environmental Science
- ESL
- European Union
- Exhibits
- Film Studies
- Gender and Women’s Studies
- Geography
- Geology
- Germanic Languages
- Global Studies
- Government Documents
- Health & Medicine
- History
- Italian
- Labor & Employment Relations
- Landscape Architecture
- Latin America
- Law
- Library Science
- Library Services
- Literature
- Literatures and Languages
- Music
- Natural History
- Political Science
- Portuguese
- Psychology
- Rare Books
- Religious Studies
- Savvy Researcher
- Slavic
- Slavic & East European
- Social Work
- Sociology
- South Asian Studies
- Spanish
- Speech Communication
- Sports & Kinesiology
- Student Life
- Theatre
- Undergraduate Library
- University Archives
- University Laboratory High School Library
- Veterinary Medicine
Education
Alexander Street Press Video Collections for the Social Sciences
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Alexander Street Press has a plethora of videos related to the social sciences, health, education, and many more topics.
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Alexander Street Press has a plethora of videos related to the social sciences, health, education, and many more topics.
Book Review Guide for Children's Literature and Social Sciences
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
Guide to finding Book Reviews in Children's Literature and the Social Sciences
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
Guide to finding Book Reviews in Children's Literature and the Social Sciences
Brown v. Board of Education , 1954
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
Annotated Bibliography of Selected Children's and Young Adult Books
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
Annotated Bibliography of Selected Children's and Young Adult Books
Chicago Foreign Language Press Survey
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
Guide to using the microfilm and digital versions of the Chicago Foreign Language Press Survey, a collection consisting of a file of 120,000 typewritten pages translated from newspapers of 22 different foreign language communities in Chicago.
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
Guide to using the microfilm and digital versions of the Chicago Foreign Language Press Survey, a collection consisting of a file of 120,000 typewritten pages translated from newspapers of 22 different foreign language communities in Chicago.
College & University Rankings
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
At this site, you will find links to many ranking services, along with cautionary notes and a discussion of the ongoing controversy over rankings.
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
At this site, you will find links to many ranking services, along with cautionary notes and a discussion of the ongoing controversy over rankings.
Curriculum & Instruction 402: Teaching Diverse Middle Grade Students: Social Studies
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2012
A guide to support students in C1 402.
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2012
A guide to support students in C1 402.
Curriculum & Instruction 420: Foundations of Early Childhood Education
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Class guide for C&I 420.
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Class guide for C&I 420.
Curriculum & Instruction 550: Methods of Educational Inquiry
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Class guide for CI 55
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Class guide for CI 55
Curriculum Collection (CC)
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
The Curriculum Collection (CC), located in the Social Science, Health, and Education Library (SSHEL), is representative of only part of the vast core of materials related to teacher education at the University of Illinois Library.
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
The Curriculum Collection (CC), located in the Social Science, Health, and Education Library (SSHEL), is representative of only part of the vast core of materials related to teacher education at the University of Illinois Library.
Education Research Guides & Resources
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Get research help on specific topics in education.
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Get research help on specific topics in education.
Education Standards
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
Guide to finding teaching standards; general, state, and subject educational standards; and education standards resources
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
Guide to finding teaching standards; general, state, and subject educational standards; and education standards resources
Educational Organization and Leadership 540: Introduction to Educational Administration
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Class guide for EOL 540
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Class guide for EOL 540
Educational Policy Studies / Sociology 199 BAR: Back to the 1960s
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Class guide for EPS / SOC 199 BAR
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Class guide for EPS / SOC 199 BAR
Educational Policy Studies / Sociology 420: Sociology of Education
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Class guide for EPS 420 and SOC 420
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Class guide for EPS 420 and SOC 420
Educational Policy Studies / Sociology 421: Racial & Ethnic Families
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Class guide for EPS 421, SOC 421, AFRO 421, and HDFS 424
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Class guide for EPS 421, SOC 421, AFRO 421, and HDFS 424
Educational Policy Studies 201/202: Foundations of American Education
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Course guide for EPS 201 and EPS 202
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Course guide for EPS 201 and EPS 202
Educational Policy Studies 310: Race and Cultural Diversity
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Class guide for EPS 310, AAS 310, AFRO 310, and LLS 310
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Class guide for EPS 310, AAS 310, AFRO 310, and LLS 310
Educational Policy Studies 530: Education and Globalization
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Class guide for EPS 530-z
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Class guide for EPS 530-z
Energy Efficient Schools and Students Topic Hub
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Energy efficiency and alternative energy in schools and curricula
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Energy efficiency and alternative energy in schools and curricula
English as an International Language - Resource Guide
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
Guide to resources for academic study and research in the teaching of English as a second, foreign, or international language
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
Guide to resources for academic study and research in the teaching of English as a second, foreign, or international language
Environmental Education
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Guide to environmental education resources and curricula for teachers and teachers in training. Includes subject specific resources.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Guide to environmental education resources and curricula for teachers and teachers in training. Includes subject specific resources.
European Union Resources - Teacher's Workshop 2009
- Last Updated Jun 29, 2012
A guide to online resources for learning about the European Union.
- Last Updated Jun 29, 2012
A guide to online resources for learning about the European Union.
Getting Started with Social Media: A Guide for Nonprofit Organizations and Government Agencies
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Guide to resources and information about making a case for social media and developing a plan for which tools to use.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Guide to resources and information about making a case for social media and developing a plan for which tools to use.
Green Up Your Library
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2012
Resources and handouts for the Green Up Your Library pre-conference, presented at the 2009 Illinois Library Association Annual Conference in Peoria, IL.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2012
Resources and handouts for the Green Up Your Library pre-conference, presented at the 2009 Illinois Library Association Annual Conference in Peoria, IL.
Guide to Finding Lesson Plans
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
Guide to locating print, microform, and electronic curriculum guides and lesson plans on specific topics
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
Guide to locating print, microform, and electronic curriculum guides and lesson plans on specific topics
Guide to Research in Children's and Young Adult Literature
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
The S-Collection is one of the most comprehensive collections of children's literature in the nation, second only to the Library of Congress.
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
The S-Collection is one of the most comprehensive collections of children's literature in the nation, second only to the Library of Congress.
Guide to the Test Collection
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
Guide to searching the Test Collection, which contains over 8,000 tests measuring achievement, intelligence, character and personality, vocational aptitude and many other subjects.
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
Guide to searching the Test Collection, which contains over 8,000 tests measuring achievement, intelligence, character and personality, vocational aptitude and many other subjects.
Health Promotion and Education
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Health promotion and education related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Health promotion and education related resources, including journal articles, newspaper articles, books, encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Human Resource Education 495: Human Resources Education Research
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Class guide for HRE 495
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Class guide for HRE 495
Integrated Pest Management (IPM) in Schools Topic Hub
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Covers resources related to integrated pest management in K-12 schools.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Covers resources related to integrated pest management in K-12 schools.
Learning Objects
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
helping to improve teaching and learning through digital materials
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
helping to improve teaching and learning through digital materials
Mercury -- Schools Topic Hub
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
A guide to resources covering all aspects of mercury in schools, including alternatives.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
A guide to resources covering all aspects of mercury in schools, including alternatives.
Microdata Use
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Major sources of microdata by country and subject and tips research use
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Major sources of microdata by country and subject and tips research use
Microform Collections in the Social Sciences, Health, and Education Library
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
Guide to navigating the microform collections on world cultures, reading, curriculum materials, reports and documents in education and psychology, tests, and more in the SSHEL.
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
Guide to navigating the microform collections on world cultures, reading, curriculum materials, reports and documents in education and psychology, tests, and more in the SSHEL.
Music (Education) 533: Research in Music Education
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Class guide for MUS 533
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Class guide for MUS 533
Music 533: Music Education Resources
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Resources for Music Education students
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Resources for Music Education students
No Child Left Behind
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
An Undergraduate Library Subject Guide providing suggested resources and other information for beginning research on the topic No Child Left Behind.
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
An Undergraduate Library Subject Guide providing suggested resources and other information for beginning research on the topic No Child Left Behind.
Online & Continuing Education Student Resources from the Library
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
A guide for students enrolled in online or off-campus courses through Online and Continuing Education at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
A guide for students enrolled in online or off-campus courses through Online and Continuing Education at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.
Research in Children's and Young Adult Literature
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
Guide is helpful for CI 467 and 468 and LIS 403 and 404
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
Guide is helpful for CI 467 and 468 and LIS 403 and 404
Resources for Family Life Extension Educators
- Last Updated Dec 20, 2012
An overview of library resources for University of Illinois Extension Educators.
- Last Updated Dec 20, 2012
An overview of library resources for University of Illinois Extension Educators.
Resources in Education
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
Library research guide to education resources including article databases, journals, reference sources, and class guides.
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
Library research guide to education resources including article databases, journals, reference sources, and class guides.
Sources of Social Sciences, Health, and Education Statistics
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
Guide to finding statistics on health, education and areas within the social sciences, such as crime, population and demography, and arms control. Includes international sources.
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
Guide to finding statistics on health, education and areas within the social sciences, such as crime, population and demography, and arms control. Includes international sources.
Standardized Testing
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
An Undergraduate Library Subject Guide providing suggested resources and other information for beginning research on the topic Standardized Testing.
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
An Undergraduate Library Subject Guide providing suggested resources and other information for beginning research on the topic Standardized Testing.