Last Updated: May 9, 2013
- Lonely Planet Travel Guides and Travel Information
Independent travel advice from a global community of travelers
- Fodor's Travel Guides
Information on travel destinations from locals. Provides tips on shopping, dining, hotel, and culture topics
- National Geographic Travel
Facts, photos, maps and more of popular travel destinations.
- Finding Dulcinea Web Guides - Travel
Collection of credible, high-quality and trustworthy Web sites on travel
- Finding Dulcinea Web Guides - Green Travel
Finding Dulcinea's guide to travel in a way that benefits you, the community you’ll be visiting and the environment.
- Tourism Offices Worldwide Directory
Contains links and contact information for nearly every governmental tourism office, chamber of commerce, and visitor bureau in the world. Since the sites operated by these organizations are also propaganda tools, you can't expect to find unbiased perspectives on the destinations; regardless, they do provide solid information, ideas, and links.
- Encyclopædia Britannica
The online version of your favorite all-encompassing general-knowledge encyclopedia.
- Encyclopedia of Climate and Weather
Each entry features numerous cross references and definitions of weather and climate-related terms as well as additional sources for further study
- Environmental Encyclopedia
Examines current environmental issues. Includes a bibliography at the end of each entry
- Encyclopedia of Global Change
Examines issues of climate change, includes a list of abbreviations, acronyms and symbols
- Encyclopedia of Global Warming and Climate Change
Explores major topics related to global warming and climate change-ranging geographically from the North Pole to the South Pole, and thematically from social effects to scientific causes. Note: VERY SCHOLARLY
- Encyclopedia of Earth
An electronic reference about the Earth, its natural environments, and their interaction with society. The EoE is a free, expert-reviewed collection of content contributed by scholars, professionals, educators, practitioners and other experts who collaborate and review each other's work
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
Search for entries on your climate in dozens of encyclopedias across all subject areas
- Credo Reference
Search for entries on climate across 422 reference books including dictionaries, encyclopedias, and subject-specific resources
- MAS Ultra
Contains articles from hundreds of magazines and reference books including biographies, primary source documents, and images
- Academic OneFile
Searches journals and magazines in many subjects including current events and general sciences
- Environmental Studies and Pollution Management
A database dedicated to environmental issues; contains articles from a variety of journals which examine issues of air pollution, environmental policy and energy issues.
This Google-powered custom search engine will help you find relevant information faster! Your search will be limited to Web sites collected and evaluated by research experts.
Remember to use quotes if your search term is more than one word. For example, search for "humid subtropical."