This is the "Home" page of the "Latin American & Caribbean: Business & Economics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Admin Sign In 

Latin American & Caribbean: Business & Economics  Tags: latin_america business_and_economics  

Last update: Nov 24th, 2009 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/LAC_business  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

LA&C Library Resources Homepage

LA&C Library Collections & Services Homepage

 

LA&C Articles

More Indexes & Databases

Best:

HAPI UIUC
Identifies article and review citations regarding Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean, and Hispanics in the U.S. in subject areas including political science, history and the humanities.

Handbook of Latin American Studies WWW
An excellent multidisciplinary resource from the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress.

Chicano Database UIUC
Identifies publications about Mexican-American and Latino topics. Provides selective coverage dating back to the early 1900s. Records added since 1992 have expanded its scope to include the broader Latino experience, including Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants. The Chicano Database also includes the Spanish Speaking Mental Health Database, covering psychological, sociological, and educational literature.


Other:

Clase y Periodica WWW
A database of article citations from more than 2,500 Latin American and Caribbean scientific journals from from 1979 to the present.

Latin American Periodicals Tables of Contents (LAPTOC) WWW
Tables of contents for hundreds of journals in the humanities and social sciences from Latin America.

LATINDEX WWW
Directory of 12,000 journals from Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain, and Portugal in a range of disciplines.



How to find articles tutorial


 
 

UIUC Library Resources

Business & Economics Indexes & Databases

Business & Economics Library

Education & Social Science Library

Gov Docs at UIUC Library


Business & Economics Library LibGuides

International Business LibGuide

Market Statitics LibGuide


 

Statistics

LA & C Statistical Information

 

Latin American & Caribbean Library Collections and Services

Profile ImagePaula Carns
Contact Info:
pcarns@illinois.edu
425 Main Library
1408 W Gregory Dr.
Urbana, IL
Tel: (217) 244-0483
Fax: (217) 333-2214
Hours M-F 9-5
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile ImageBusiness and Economics Library
Contact Info:
101 Main Library
ph: 333-3619
Send Email

Subjects:
Business, Economics

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait