Background Sources
There are numerous sources appropriate for your research in the Undergraduate Library's Reference Collection. Those listed on this page provide excellent starting points for your research. If you need help identifying other sources, Ask a Librarian.
Suggested reference sources
-
CQ Researcher - 327 G511 - Online access, print copy in Undergraduate periodicals. Provides topic overviews, background, current relevance and issues, bibliography for further research.
- Oxford Reference Online - Provides information on the conflict from historical, religious, military, and political perspectives.
- An Historical Encyclopedia of the Arab-Israeli Conflict – 327.5694017 H629 – An examination of the history of the Arab-Israeli conflict beginning with the Palestine partition plan of 1947 and extending through the Israel-Jordon Peace Treaty (1994).
- Encyclopedia of Modern Ethic Conflicts – 305.8003 En192 – Contains two sections on the Arab-Israeli conflict, one which discusses the conflict between Arabs and Jews for Palestine up until 1948, and the other which discusses the Palestinian Issue post-1948.
- Encyclopedia of the World’s Minorities – Q.305.8003 En197 (v.2) – Short section on Israel which discusses non-Jewish population of Israel.
- Encyclopedia of American Foreign Policy – 327.73003 En1902 2002 (v. 3) – Discusses public opinion of Israel in America, mentioning the American Israel Political Action Committee; also discusses some divisions within the American Jewish population regarding Israel.
Subject Guide |
Undergraduate LibraryOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Reference and Research Questions - (217) 333-8589
Information Services (Front Desk) - (217) 333-3477
Send Email
![]() | ![]() | ![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
Reference and Research Questions - (217) 333-8589
Information Services (Front Desk) - (217) 333-3477
Send Email
Description
Loading content... please wait







Loading content... please wait