Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Healthcare and Healthcare Reform  Tags: ugl_subject_guide healthcare health_insurance ugl  

An Undergraduate Library Subject Guide providing suggested resources and other information for beginning research on the topic Healthcare.
Last update: Nov 11th, 2009 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/healthcare  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Background             Print Page
  
 

Background Sources

There are numerous sources appropriate for your research in the Undergraduate Library's Reference Collection. Those listed on this page provide excellent starting points for your research. If you need help identifying other sources, Ask a Librarian.
 
 

Suggested reference sources

  • CQ Researcher - 327 G511 - Online access, print copy in Undergraduate periodicals. Provides topic overviews, background, current relevance and issues, bibliography for further research.
  • Healthcare Handbook: A Consumers Guide to the American Healthcare System (362.10973C881h) - A basic "how-to" book to guide the average person through the complex current healthcare system. Can be used as background information about the current American healthcare system.
  • Social Issues in America: An Encyclopedia (Q.361.97303So1323 V4) - The entry on Healthcare Reform includes a history on American healthcare, references, glossary and excerpts of documents about healthcare reform.
  • Everyday Life: American Social History (Q.306.0973Ev27) - This encyclopedia has separate entries for Public Health and Health Care. Both provide a history of the issue and how it has changed over the decades. It also includes a bibliography.
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageUndergraduate Library
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Reference and Research Questions - (217) 333-8589
Information Services (Front Desk) - (217) 333-3477
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait