This is the "Home" page of the "Urban & Regional Planning Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Urban & Regional Planning Resources   Tags: city_planning, regional_planning, urban_planning  

Last Updated: Jun 5, 2014 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/urp_resources Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Call Numbers in Urban Planning

307 Communities

   307.1  Planning + Development

      307.12  Planning

         307.1216  City planning

    307.2  Movement of people to, from, within communities

    307.3  Structure

      307.33 Community Sociology

    307.4 Redevelopment

333 Economics of land and energy

   333.73 Land

      333.7313 Land use

      333.7317 Zoning

354.35 Urban Land

   354.353 Land use planning

385 Railroad transportation

386 Inland waterway & ferry transportation

387 Water, air, space transportation

388 Transportation Ground transportation

   388.4 Local transportation

690 Buildings

691 Building material

692 Auxiliary contruction practices

693 Specific materials & purposes

710 Landscaping & area planning

711 Area planning (Civic art)

 

 

Other Related Libraries

Other U of I Libraries that have overlapping collections related to topics in Urban & Regional Planning.

(edit text

)

 

City Planning and Landscape Architecture Collection

The City Planning and Landscape Architecture Collection serves the Departments of Urban & Regional Planning and Landscape Architecture, as well as the students and faculty in various disciplines across the University of Illinois. Considered one of the most interdisciplinary collections in the Library, the unit collects in the areas of land-use policy, environmental planning and law, waste management, low-cost community housing and community services, demographics, historic preservation, landscape design, ecology, third-world planning issues, local government, tourism, and many other facets of city planning and landscape architecture.

The collection is particularly well-known for its historical holdings. The landscape architecture component of the collection began with the founding of the University of Illinois in 1867; the city planning component began in 1913, when the country's first professor of city planning, Charles M. Robinson, joined the faculty. Today, the collection contains more than 150,000 volumes, more than 20,000 of which can be found in the Isaac Funk Family Library after being relocated from Mumford Hall and more than 100,000 of which can be found in the main bookstacks or Rare Book and Special Collections Library. Non-print materials, such as slide sets and videocassettes, can be found in the Undergraduate Library Media Center.

 

University of Illinois Library System

 

Funk ACES Library

  • FAQs
    Information about Funk Library circulation, computing, interlibrary loan, photocopying, and reference.

  • Policies
    Overview of access, room reservation, and general policies.
 

LA Libraries & Related Resources

The Council of Planning Librarians Archives at UIUC WWW: CPL exchanges and disseminates information relating to urban and rural communities and to planning issues, for use by professionals in public and private sector organizations and institutions internationally. This online finding aid gives access to location information from 1957-1995 including bibliographies, editorial correspondence and more. Actual files and papers are held at the UIUC library.

Environmental Design Library at University of California, Berkeley WWW: Has over a dozen guides to all aspects of city and regional planning, many items are specific to UC users, but it is an excellent and comprehensive resource and most of the items are available at UIUC.

The National Transportation Library WWW: A virtual library for the transportation community from the Bureau of Transportation Statistics. Can browse the collection and even ask the reference librarian for assistance.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Melody Allison
Contact Info
Funk Agricultural, Consumer and Environmental Sciences (ACES) Library
200 ACES Library, Information, and Alumni Center (LIAC)
1101 South Goodwin Avenue
Urbana, IL 61801
Send Email
 

"Discover" Our Full Text

Button: Discover UIUC Full Text Linking

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip