Background Sources
There are numerous sources appropriate for your research in the Undergraduate Library's Reference Collection. Those listed on this page provide excellent starting points for your research. If you need help identifying other sources, Ask a Librarian.
Suggested reference sources
- CQ Researcher Online access, print copy in Undergraduate periodicals. Provides topic overviews, background, current relevance and issues, bibliography for further research.
- Sexuality and Reproduction – Q.610.3 M2282 – Covers a range of sexual and reproductive issues. Has a short entry on cervical cancer, which includes anatomical diagrams.
- Encyclopedia of Women’s Health Issues – 613.0424403 G252e – Addresses a variety of women’s health issues, entry on cervical cancer discusses the connection between HPV and cervical cancer. Each entry contains a bibliography.
- A to Z of Women’s Health – 613.0424403 Am62n – Entry on cervical cancer discusses the connection between HPV and this cancer as well as listing risk factors for cervical cancer.
- Magill’s Medical Guide – 610.3 M272 2005 – Extensive entry on cervical cancer, includes lengthy sidebar discussing HPV vaccine and cervical cancer. Entry includes list of resources for further reading.
- Encyclopedia of Sexually Transmitted – 616.951003 M781e – Extensive entry on HPV, and its symptoms, diagnosis, treatment, risks and cancer connection.
- Encyclopedia of Women’s Reproductive Cancer – 616.9946503 T847e – Entry on HPV which discusses the different types of HPV infections and relation between cancer and HPV.
- Sexually Transmitted Diseases Sourcebook – 616.951 Se922 2006 – Chapter 20 is devoted entirely to HPV and genital warts. Includes a discussion of recent studies of the link between HPV and cervical cancer. Contains a bibliography.
- The Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine (vol. 4) – Q.616.003 G131 2006 – Short entry on cervical cancer and HPV.
Subject Guide |
Undergraduate LibraryOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Reference and Research Questions - (217) 333-8589
Information Services (Front Desk) - (217) 333-3477
Send Email
![]() | ![]() | ![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
Reference and Research Questions - (217) 333-8589
Information Services (Front Desk) - (217) 333-3477
Send Email
Description
Loading content... please wait







Loading content... please wait