Web Portals
There are as many strategies for searching the web as there are scholars. One used frequently by our librarians is to go use Google's language tools to access the regional Google directory and then check the list of links under literature. Some will have subsections for full-text cites.
- OAIster | Home This is a union catalog of digital resources with access to som 17,489,070 records.
- Inventory of Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Digital Projects Inventory specifically focused on Slavic digital projects
Guides to Web Subject Sources
- REESWeb--The World Wide Web Virtual Library: Russian & East European Studies One of the oldest and most detailed of the link collections on the Slavic field.
- REENIC Another of the major guides to the field, this one compiled by the University of Texas. Excellent links to full text resources
- Polish Full-Text Resources
Links to a variety of full-text resources on numerous subjects. While the range or resources is broad the links under the heading "Dziela literacke" include some of the most important literary resources for the region. - Links to Polish Subject Bibliographies
Many of these sources are useful for the region in general and the list is extremely thorough. The section on literature and language is of obvious importance but don't overlook the general bibliographies! - Информационные ресурсы в сети Интернет : п
This is a guide to internet resources outside the Russian National Library. It is basically a list of categorized links but they are very useful and cover all disciplines.
Bulgarian Literature
The virtual library for Bulgarian literature includes biographical information and full-text of major works.
Links to full text and biographical information on Bulgarian literature
Full text of many works and biographical information on Bulgarian authors. Literary criticism also available
Czech Literature
Archive of full text literary journals of the Czech Republic
This portal provides an excellent source for biographical and bibliographical information on Czech authors. There is full-text of a limited number of works.
Hungarian Literature
- Magyar Elektronikus Konyvtar Excellent resource for the full text of hungarian literary works
- MEK Update to the previous link with the most recent materials. Like the previous entry there is no subject limitation but literature is well represented.
- Elektronikus Periodika Full text of many contemporary Hungarian journals. Accessible by broad subject category or the title of the journal.
Lithuanian Literature
Full text of classic anthologies in Lithuanian. Interface in English or Lithuanian. Sponsored by UNESCO
Polish Literature
Extensive site of full text literary materials
This is one of the many invaluable lists of links compiled by the librarians of the Jagiellonian library. It is certainly not to be overlooked for those interested in Polish literature
Romanian Literature
Collection of links to e-texts for Romanian literature. Searchable by title or author
Full-text of Romanian works from poetry to literary history
Russian Literature
This is one of the best known and expansive of the Russian literary portals. There are links here to the full text of many authors' works. Emigre authors are well represented also.
This site has been mentioned on other pages. It is an especially rich resource for Russian language materials. It includes the full text of reference sources, complete works of some of the major authors and some journals.
If you are looking for eighteenth century Russian memoirs you will find the full text of many of them available here.
Catalog of Russian newspapers & magazines
An excellent and very extensive set of links to current Russian journals online. While you won't find everything here, this site can be helpful in keeping up with the journal literature in Russian from your desktop.
An excellent and very extensive set of links to current Russian journals online. While you won't find everything here, this site can be helpful in keeping up with the journal literature in Russian from your desktop.
This is a very interesting and unusual site with a collection of full text images from Russian newspapers of the past. It should be emphasized that there are just a few selected issues here.
Serbian Literature
Full text of a broad range of Serbian cultural publications, from liturgical books to poetry and prose.
Slovenian Literature
Collection of Slovenian texts and links to other sites of interest.
Ukrainian Literature
- Electronic Library of Ukrainian Literature Links to the works of major authors
- Бібліотека української літератури. Very useful resource for the full-text of Ukrainian writers.
Subject Guide |
Slavic Reference ServiceOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
225 Main Library
1408 W. Gregory Dr.
Urbana, IL 61801
217-333-1349
Send Email
![]() |
Contact Info:
225 Main Library
1408 W. Gregory Dr.
Urbana, IL 61801
217-333-1349
Send Email
Slavic Reference Blog

Loading RSS Feed...
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait