Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Music 499: Music Business  Tags: music music_industry music_business  

Last update: Nov 18th, 2009 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/musicbiz  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Finding journal articles             Print Page
  
 

Journals

Some titles of interest for this class.

Journal Databases

These databases are recommended for you to find articles for this class. Mouse over the links for more information about each database.

 
 

Finding articles on your topic

You know the journal name

If you have a particular publication that you need to find articles from, there are two approaches.

  • Use the Online Research Resources (ORR) tool and search under the "Journals and Newspapers" tab for the name of the journal.

 

You will get a screen that looks something tlike this and you can click on any of the options to search for articles from the dates covered in that source:

 

 

The ORR will also tell you what print holdings the Library has for a journal.

  • Or, go to the library catalog and do a search for the journal's name, it will tell you what holdings we have in print, and will also tell you some or all of the journal's online availabilty.

You know the database name

If you know the database you need to use, you can type the name into the ORR search box (best to do this under the "All Resources" tab).

You have no idea where to start

If you are looking for ideas for what database to use to search for articles on your topic, select the "Article Indexes & Abstracts" tab and then click on the subject area at the bottom (music, business, etc.).

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageKirstin Dougan


Contact Info:
Music and Performing Arts Library
2146E Music Building
217.244.4072
Send Email

Subjects:
Music, Dance, Theatre

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait