Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Latin American & Caribbean: Historical Research Guide  Tags: latin_america spanish portuguese historical_research history  

Last update: Jul 30th, 2009 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/LAC_historical_research  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Newspapers             Print Page
  
 

Newspaper Databases

UIUC Library Databases

Access World News
The electronic editions of record for valuable local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources.

Ethnic NewsWatch
A full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.

Latin American Newstand
Full-text information from Puerto Rico and 11 Latin American countries.

Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe
Full text articles from prominent Latin American newspapers.

PressDisplay
A60-day rolling archive of a number of Spanish-language newspapers from Latin America and Spain in original format.


Internet

Hemeroteca digital
A free-online database of 143 titles from Spanish (Spain only) presses of all types: political, satirical, technical, literary, sports, religious, etc., ranging from 1772 to 1933.

 
 

Internet News Gateways

Latin America

Online Newspapers.com
UT-LANIC

Other Resources:
Metro International
Newslink
Virtual Kiosk-Latin World
Zona Latina


Spain

EUFeeds
Metro International
Newslink
Online Newspapers.com
Periódicos españoles digitales

 

Historical Newspapers Online--from the History Library

For digitized historical newspapers, see the master list of the History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library web site: http://www.library.uiuc.edu/hix/historical.html

 

 

Latin American & Caribbean Library Collections and Services

Profile ImagePaula Carns, interim librarian
Contact Info:
pcarns@illinois.edu
425 Main Library
1408 W Gregory Dr.
Urbana, IL
Tel: (217) 244-0483
Fax: (217) 333-2214
Hours M-F 9-5
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait