Databases
Databases are large, regularly updated files of articles from journals, magazines, and trade publications related to a specific subject or field. The databases listed below are related to agriculture, agricultural engineering, and other sciences.
Some database coverage overlaps (i.e., some databases collect the same articles from the same journals), but you will find different results by searching in different databases. When you're aiming to be comprehensive in your research, it's a good idea to search more than one database.
- Agricola The bibliographic database of the National Agricultural Library. It is an excellent source for research of Agriculture & allied disciplines in the U. S.
- ASABE Technical Library The collection for American Society of Agricultural Engineering publications and standards. From the ASAE Technical Library, one can access the ASAE Standards, recent volumes of ASAE Journals, ASAE Annual Meeting Papers, and ASAE Conference Proceedings.
- CAB abstracts A comprehensive bibliographic database of Ag publications worldwide. Areas of interest significant to Ag Engineering, identified in CAB include: Biotechnology, Environment & allied disciplines, and Crop protection.
- Compendex Engineering Index The most comprehensive database for Engineering research. Compendex identifies information from all Engineering disciplines, including Ag & Bio.
- Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management Identifies articles on agricultural biotechnology, ecology, aquatic ecology, microbiology, toxicology and environmental engineering.
- The Engineering Documents Collection Center A depository for unpublished technical reports originating from UIUC. The database may be searched and documents can be obtained for a fee.
- Web of Science Provides the most current index to over 8000 of the world's leading scholarly research journals in all disciplines; includes abstracts. Avail: 1982 - present. Includes a unique "cited reference" feature, to find articles that have cited a given article.
Environmental Engineering Journals
These journals are related to environmental
engineering; you can see a short description of the journal if you hold your cursor over the title. Journals on this list were selected by
impact factor, a measure of the journal’s relative importance.
If you need to know how to find a specific journal title that is not listed here, watch this short video.
- Applied Catalysis B: Environmental
- Environmental Science & Technology
- Water Research
- Indoor Air
- Journal of Hazardous Materials
- Ecological Engineering
- Environmental Modelling and Software
- The International Journal of Life Cycle Assessment
- Journal of the Air & Waste Management Association
- Ozone: science & engineering
- Ambio
- Journal of the American Water Resources Association
- Waste management
- Resources, conservation and recycling
- Water science and technology
- Journal of environmental engineering
- Water Environment Research
- Journal of polymers and the environment
- Environmental geochemistry and health
- Environmental Chemistry Letters
- Journal of cleaner production
- Environmental progress
- Journal of Environmental Science and Health , Part A - Toxic / Hazardous Substances and Environmental Engineering
- Environmental engineering science
- Cold regions science and technology
- Building and environment
- Stochastic environmental research and risk assessment : research journal
- Journal of terramechanics
- Waste management & research
- Journal of environmental engineering and science
- Process Safety and Environmental Protection
- Journal of cold regions engineering
- Indoor and Built Environment
- Bulletin of engineering geology and the environment
Government Info
- Agricultural Biotechnology (USDA) This site has the low-down on laws and regulations governing agricultural biotechnology in the United States--site visitors can also access the latest research news in ag biotechnology
- Agricultural Research Service The in-house research arm of the USDA--provides information about current research projects
- Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) The EPA leads the nation's environmental science, research, education, & assessment efforts--site highlights a variety of related topics, including environmental management and human health--opportunities for research funding
- National Agricultural Library Access NAL publications and newsletters as well as a variety of agricultural databases.
- National Institute for Occupational Safety & Health, (NIOSH) The federal agency responsible for conducting research and making recommendations for the prevention of work-related injury and illness--links to research accomplishments and goals
- Occupational Safety & Health Administration, OSHA Includes U.S. Department of Labor Laws and Regulations for safety in the workplace--links to related news releases
- U.S. Department of Agriculture, USDA An excellent resource for current information from the government Department committed to helping America's farmers and ranchers--be sure to visit the "Newsroom."
Subject Guide |
Isaac Funk Family Library200 ACES Library, Information and Alumni Center
1101 S. Goodwin, MC-633
Urbana, IL 61801
Circulation Phone: 217-333-2416
Reference Phone: 217-244-2249
Send Email
Subjects:
Agricultural & Biological Engineering, Agricultural & Consumer Economics, Animal Sciences, Crop Sciences, Food Science & Human Nutrition, Human & Community Development, Natural Resources & Environmental Sciences, UI Extension
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait