Last Updated: Oct 4, 2013
- Art Index Retrospective/Art Full Text - A general index of journal literature in art, archaeology, and architecture including the classical period. Coverage begins in 1929, and there is full-text available for select recent journals.
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals - offers a comprehensive listing of periodical articles published worldwide on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation, including the architecture of classical antiquity
Grove Art Online - Major encyclopedia of art from prehistory to the present day.
- ARTstor - A digital library of images with associated information and software tools designed to enhance teaching, learning, and scholarship. A detailed guide is available.
- Bridgeman Art Library Archive - A substantial collection of images of art, architecture, and cultural artifacts, with extensive topical categorization and cross-references
- Mantis - The database of the American Numismatic Society. It contains many examples of Greek, Roman, and Byzantine coins.
- Saskia Digital Images - The collection contains 30,000 digital images of paintings, sculpture and architecture, including images from many important collections including the Prado, the Kunsthistorisches Museum, the Uffizi, and the Louvre as well as archaeological sites in Greece, Italy, Turkey, and Egypt.
- Speculum Romanae Magnificentiae - A large collection of 16th century engravings of Rome and Roman antiquities.
- Beazley Archive - The web site of the Beazley Archive Classical Art Research Center at Oxford, includes databases of images and documentation of classical pottery, gems, and sculpture. Also includes the on-line database of the Corpus Vasorum Antiquorum.
- Diotima - Art Collections Links to Web sites featuring images of classical antiquity.
- EIKON - Image Database for Biblical Studies from the Yale University Divinity School
- Perseus Art & Archaeology - Collection of images and documentaion of ancient coins, vases, sculpture, sites, and buildings.