This is the "Home" page of the "History 498B: The French Revolution" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History 498B: The French Revolution   Tags: history  

Course guide.
Last Updated: Mar 17, 2009 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/content.php?pid=23936 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

This course guide has two main purposes:

  1. To save you time in your research.
  2. To help make your research more successful.  

For much more in-depth information on conducting historical research, please visit our guide on Library Research for History Students.

If you have any questions about this guide, or about your research for this class, then please don't hesitate to contact us!

Mary Stuart
History Librarian
244-0797 | m-stuart (at) illinois.edu

Geoffrey Ross
Collections and Services Specialist
333-9558 | gtross (at) illinois.edu

 

Table of Contents

I. Books
How to find books using the Online Catalog: what the online catalog is, why you would use it, and how to use it most effectively.
II. More Books
Collections of digitized books.
III. Journals
Information on finding articles in scholarly journals using article indexes and full-text journal collections.
IV. Magazines and Newspapers
Covers sources for finding 18th century magazines and newspapers.
V. Reference Sources
Encyclopedias, bibliographies, factbooks, biographies.
VI. Other Sources
More places to look for primary sources, and some strategies for when you run out of ideas.
VII. Citing Your Sources
Information on using Chicago Style, and free citation management software.
 

Lend your Classmates a Hand. . .

Throughout the guide you will be able to leave comments, tips, or warnings for your classmates. Feel free to post notes that you think they might find useful.

Contact Us

Profile Image
History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
246 Main Library
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip