This is the "Home" page of the "History 498D: The Foreign Gaze: Latin America in the Eyes of Travelers, Missionaries, Scientists, Engineers, Businessmen, and Diplomats, 1750-1950" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History 498D: The Foreign Gaze: Latin America in the Eyes of Travelers, Missionaries, Scientists, Engineers, Businessmen, and Diplomats, 1750-1950   Tags: history, latin_america  

A course guide
Last Updated: Feb 3, 2014 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/hist498d Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

This course guide has two main purposes:

  1. To save you time in your research.
  2. To help make your research more successful.  

For much more in-depth information on conducting historical research, please visit our guide on Library Research for History Students.

If you have any questions about this guide, or about your research for this class, then please don't hesitate to contact us!

Mary Stuart
History Librarian
244-0797 | m-stuart (at) illinois.edu

Geoffrey Ross
Collections and Services Specialist
333-9558 | gtross (at) illinois.edu

 

Table of Contents

  1. Reference Sources
    • Encyclopedias
    • Bibliographies, Catalogs, and Guides
    • Biographies
    • Atlases and Chronologies
  2. Books
    • Online Catalog
    • I-Share
    • Why Bother with Subject Headings
    • Example Subject Headings
    • Using the Online Catalog
    • Example Searches
    • Ebooks
    • Shelf Browsing
  3. Periodicals
    • Historical Abstracts and America: History and Life
    • Other Article Databases
    • Full Text Databases
  4. Newspapers
    • Major Historical Metropolitan Dailies Online
    • Historical Newspapers Online
    • Historical Newspaper Collections Online
    • Newspapers on Microfilm
    • Viewer Scanners
  5. Other Source Collections
    • Digital Collections
    • Microform Collections
  6. Citing Your Sources
    • Managing Your Sources
    • Guides to Chicago Style
    • Chicago Manual of Style
  7. Video Tutorials
    • Analyzing a Topic
    • Search Queries in Library Databases

Contact Us

Profile Image
History, Philosophy, and Newspaper Library
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
246 Main Library
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip