This is the "Home" page of the "History 498K: The Jewish Atlantic World, 1450-1800" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History 498K: The Jewish Atlantic World, 1450-1800   Tags: history, jewish_studies  

A course guide
Last Updated: Nov 1, 2011 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/content.php?pid=254829 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

This course guide has two main purposes:

  1. To save you time in your research.
  2. To help make your research more successful.  

For much more in-depth information on conducting historical research, please visit our guide on Library Research for History Students.

If you have any questions about this guide, or about your research for this class, then please don't hesitate to contact us!

Mary Stuart
History Librarian
244-0797 | m-stuart (at) illinois.edu

Geoffrey Ross
Collections and Services Specialist
333-9558 | gtross (at) illinois.edu

 

Table of Contents

  1. Video Tutorials
    • Analyzing a Topic
    • Search Queries in Library Databases
  2. Reference Sources
    • Encyclopedias
    • Bibliographies, Guides, and Handbooks
    • Biographies
    • Atlases, Chronologies, and Gazetteers
  3. Books
    • Online Catalog
    • I-Share
    • Why Bother with Subject Headings?
    • Example Subject Headings
    • Using the Online Catalog
    • Ebooks
  4. Periodicals
    • America: History and Life and Historical Abstracts
    • Other Article Databases
    • Full Text Article Databases
  5. Other Source Collections
    • Historical Newspaper Collections
    • Digitized Thematic Research Collections
    • Microform Collections
  6. Citing Your Sources
    • Managing Your Sources
    • Guides to Chicago Style
    • Chicago Manual of Style

Contact Us

Profile Image
History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
246 Main Library
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip