Major U.S. City Dailies
Here are links to some major daily newspapers available through UIUC Library databases. For more options, search the Newspaper Database, ORR, or the Online Library Catalog for more.
- Chicago Tribune
(1985-Current) - New York Times
2000-Current - Wall Street Journal
1984-Current
Major International Titles
Through subscriptions to Press Display and Access World News, UIUC affiliates have access to hundreds of current international newspapers and news sources.
These titles are also discoverable through the UIUC Library Newspaper Database. You can search the database by title, language, country, format, and collection.
Quick link to all titles available in Press Display.
Quick link to all titles available in Access World News.
Local Newspapers
Current News Databases
Here's a list of databases for finding current newspaper content. You can search these databases by keywords to find specific articles. Generally this is content published in the past 15-20 years. Pictures, advertisements, and special sections are often not included. For more current news sources, visit our Current News Sources web page.
- Access World News

Access news from over 3000 content providers world-wide. Includes newspapers, magazines, wire-services, and more. - Press Display

Read today's papers from around the world in their original full-page layout and design (advertisements and images intact). The most recent issues (past 60 days) of 500 titles from over 70 countries are available in Press Display. - EBSCO Newspaper Source

- Lexis-Nexis Academic

- Ethnic News Watch
Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. - GenderWatch
GenderWatch is a full text database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. - Latin American Newstand
Latin American Newsstand provides full-text information in Spanish and Portuguese from 41 newspapers from Puerto Rico and 11 Latin American countries, starting in 2005.
Where's the Print?
As more and more users get their news from online resources, the demand for print newspapers has declined. Furthermore, due to the increasing processing and storage costs, it is more economical for libraries to offer microfilm and online access for newspapers.
Though we continue to convert subscriptions from print to online, currently the History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library, Communications Library, and Undergraduate Library subscribe to a small selection of printed newspapers.
Titles at the Communications Library
Check this PDF list of current received newsprint or search the UIUC Library Newspaper Database or Online Catalog for print holdings.
Description
Loading content... please wait








Loading content... please wait