Find Illinois Dailies
Chicago Tribune
Latest 3 days in PressDisplay (Full Image)
1985-Current in AccessWorldNews (Text Only)
Chicago Sun-Times
Latest 60 days in PressDisplay (Full Image)
1986-Current in AccessWorldNews (Text Only)
Herald & Review (Decatur)
1990-Current available via Access World News (Text Only)
News-Gazette (Champaign)
1997-Current available via Access World News (Text Only)
Peoria Journal Star
1991-Current available via Access World News (Text Only)
Red Eye Chicago
Latest 60 days available via Press Display (Full Image)
State Journal-Register (Springfield)
1985-Current available via Access World News (Text Only)
MORE
Access World News currently has access to over 100 Illinois titles. Most of the coverage in Access World News is limited to the recent 20 years.
Also search the UIUC Library Newspaper Database by title or city for access to Illinois titles in print, microfilm, or digital format.
Illinois Digital Newspaper Collection

The Illinois Digital Newspaper Collection (IDNC), a project of the History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library, contains digital facsimiles of historic Illinois newspapers. You can browse the newspapers by date or search by keyword across articles, advertisements and photo captions. You can print, download, or e-mail individual articles. And it's free!
Currently the collection holds the following titles, with plans to add more soon!
Daily Illini (1916-1945)
Urbana Daily Courier (1903-1935)
Go to the Illinois Digital Newspaper Collection.
Illinois Newspaper Project

The Illinois Newspaper Project (INP) is part of the U.S. Newspaper Program (USNP), a cooperative effort between the states and the federal government designed to identify, catalog and preserve on microfilm the nation's historic newspaper heritage.
The INP team travels throughout Illinois inventorying and cataloging collections held by libraries and repositories, private organizations, and individuals. Newspapers that have not already been preserved on microfilm are filmed to create a permanent record of this vanishing material.
The project hosts a web-based searchable database of all newspapers discovered and preserved through the project. All microfilm produced for INP is made available at the History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library and to Illinois citizens through interlibrary loan. A list of newly microfilmed titles is also maintained by the project.
Visit the INP web site for more info. Search the INP database to find newspapers throughout the state of Illinois.
Description
Loading content... please wait








Loading content... please wait