Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Condoms in Schools  Tags: condoms_in_schools ugl_subject_guide contraception ugl  

An Undergraduate Library Subject Guide providing suggested resources and other information for beginning research on the topic Condoms in Schools.
Last update: Sep 02nd, 2009 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/condomsinschools  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Background             Print Page
  
 

Background Sources

There are numerous sources appropriate for your research in the Undergraduate Library's Reference Collection. Those listed on this page provide excellent starting points for your research. If you need help identifying other sources, Ask a Librarian.
 
 

Suggested reference sources

  • CQ Researcher Online Access; print copy in Undergraduate Periodicals. Database of reports on various issues which provide overview, background, current situation, outlook, and pros/cons of topics. Also features a bibliography for further research on your topic. Print or email the full-text of reports.
  • Encyclopedia of Education This is a comprehensive source on various issues that interact with education. “Health Education” “Risk Behaviors – HIV/AIDS and Its Impact,” “Sexual Activity Among Teens,” and “Sexuality Education,” are among several relevant entries.
  • Encyclopedia of Women and Gender 305.403 En19. The entry on Sexuality Education provides same background on the issue and outlines three of the most common Sexuality Education programs: Abstinence models, Safer-sex programs, and comprehensive sexuality programs.
  • International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family 306.803 In821 2003. This four volume set includes a detailed entry on Sexuality Education and compares American controversies to approaches and controversies in other countries.
  • Public Health Sourcebook 362.10973 p962. Provides great statistical information on birth control in the us and condom use and sexuality.
  • Twentieth-century teen culture by the decades: a reference guide 305.2350973 R651t. Covers the issue of sexuality in each decade, the issue of condoms is introduced in the 1980s, while birthcontrol is highlighted in the 1960s.
  • The Continuum Complete International Encyclopedia of Sexuality 306.703 In8 2004. There are several relevant entries including: “condom distribution in the schools” and “current status of sexuality education.” Also valuable in that in provides an international context for understanding this issue.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageUndergraduate Library
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Reference and Research Questions - (217) 333-8589
Information Services (Front Desk) - (217) 333-3477
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait