Background Sources
There are numerous sources appropriate for your research in the Undergraduate Library's Reference Collection. Those listed on this page provide excellent starting points for your research. If you need help identifying other sources, Ask a Librarian.
Suggested reference sources
- CQ Researcher Online access, print copy in Undergraduate periodicals. Provides topic overviews, background, current relevance and issues, bibliography for further research.
- Consumer Health USA Q 616 C766 Reprints of consumer health and other information from the National Library of Medicine and other government agencies.
- Drug Abuse Handbook 616.86 D8425 Information on prevelant drug related issues and controversies, written by experts in the field. Includes extensive bibliographies
- Drug Abuse Sourcebook 362.69 D8429 Wide variety of easy-to-understand information on drug issues, geared to the consumer. Specifics on drug abuse and treatments.
- Encyclopedia of drugs and alcohol Q 362.2903 EN19 Multi-volume encyclopedia with articles about a wide variety of issues related to both drugs and alcohol. Consult the index to locate topic information.
- International Encyclopedia of Women and Sports 796.082 In82 Articles about specific sports, athletes, and sport issues as they relate to women in sports.
- Sport in American Culture Q 306.4830973 D912s Shorter articles about the role of sports in the American culture. Includes individual athletes and events as well as broader topics.
Subject Guide |
Undergraduate LibraryOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Reference and Research Questions - (217) 333-8589
Information Services (Front Desk) - (217) 333-3477
Send Email
![]() | ![]() | ![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
Reference and Research Questions - (217) 333-8589
Information Services (Front Desk) - (217) 333-3477
Send Email
Description
Loading content... please wait







Loading content... please wait