Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Eating Disorders  Tags: eating_disorders ugl_subject_guide anorexia bulimia ugl  

An Undergraduate Library Subject Guide providing suggested resources and other information for beginning research on the topic Eating Disorders.
Last update: Sep 02nd, 2009 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/eatingdisorders  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Background             Print Page
  
 

Background Sources

There are numerous sources appropriate for your research in the Undergraduate Library's Reference Collection. Those listed on this page provide excellent starting points for your research. If you need help identifying other sources, Ask a Librarian.
 
 

Suggested reference sources

  • CQ Researcher - Online access -Provides original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news (print copy in Undergraduate periodicals).
  • Encyclopedia of Food and Culture - Includes entries on Anorexica and Bulimia
  • Encyclopedia of Human Nutrition 612.303 En19. This four-volume explains the nutritional aspects of various eating disorders.  It includes entries on Adolescents: Nutritional Problems; Eating Disorders: Anorexia and Bulimia Nervosa; Starvation and Fasting: Biochemical Aspects.
  • Encyclopedia of Obesity and Eating Disorders. 616.8526003 C272e 2000. In addition to several relevant entries, this encyclopedia also includes a chronology, information on available treatments, and a comprehensive bibliography.
  • Encyclopedia of Women and Gender Q 305.403 En19, 2 volumes. This set provides "comprehensive coverage of the many topics that encompass current research and scholarship on the psychology of women and gender," including:  Beauty Politics and Patriarchy, Body Image Concerns, and Eating Disorders
  • Routledge International Encyclopedia of Women: Global Women's Issues and Knowledge. Q. 305.403 R765. This four-volume set puts relevant entries on adolescence, anorexia nervosa, beauty contests and pageants, body, bulimia nervosa, depression, images of women, patriarchy, feminist theory and stress in international perspective.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageUndergraduate Library
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Reference and Research Questions - (217) 333-8589
Information Services (Front Desk) - (217) 333-3477
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait