Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Family and Domestic Violence  Tags: ugl_subject_guide family_violence domestic_violence ugl  

An Undergraduate Library Subject Guide providing suggested resources and other information for beginning research on the topic Family and Domestic Violence.
Last update: Jul 26th, 2009 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/domesticviolence  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Background             Print Page
  
 

Background Sources

There are numerous sources appropriate for your research in the Undergraduate Library's Reference Collection. Those listed on this page provide excellent starting points for your research. If you need help identifying other sources, Ask a Librarian.
 
 

Suggested reference sources

  • CQ Researcher Online access. Provides original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news (print copy in Undergraduate periodicals).
  • Encyclopedia of Crime and Punishment Q 364.03 En193, 4 volumes. This set provides comprehensive coverage of the many topics that encompass current research and scholarship on crime and punishment, including relevant entries on Child Physical and Sexual Abuse, Domestic Violence Courts, Family Strengthening Programs, and Family Violence.
  • Encyclopedia of Social Work. 309.12 So15. 1995. Includes several relevant entries and provides comprehensive references, key words, definitions and examples. Each entry is then related back to practicing social work where identification, assessment and treatments are discussed.
  • International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family Q 306.803 In821 2003, 4 volumes. This set includes detailed entries on Child Abuse, Elder Abuse, Family Law, Interparental Violence – Effects on Children, Rape, and Spouse Abuse. It is also unique in providing an international perspective.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageUndergraduate Library
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Reference and Research Questions - (217) 333-8589
Information Services (Front Desk) - (217) 333-3477
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait