Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Gun Control  Tags: ugl_subject_guide gun_control firearms ugl  

An Undergraduate Library Subject Guide providing suggested resources and other information for beginning research on the topic Gun Control.
Last update: Nov 11th, 2009 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/guncontrol  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Background             Print Page
  
 

Background Sources

There are numerous sources appropriate for your research in the Undergraduate Library's Reference Collection. Those listed on this page provide excellent starting points for your research. If you need help identifying other sources, Ask a Librarian.
 
 

Suggested reference sources

  • Guns in American Society: an Encyclopedia of History, Politics, Culture, and the Law 363.33097303. The entries provide information on a variety of issues related to arms in America. Entries cover many issues and are designed to educate readers and give them adequate background information so they can formulate their own opinions. A good first-stop source with a great bibliography and additional information helpful to people new to the subject.
  • Gun Control: Restricting Rights or Protecting People? 363.33 G954 2001. The book provides an extensive look at the various issues surround gun control. The author provides students with a good source that provides information students can review after forming an opinion. The book will also help formulate arguments for students unfamiliar with some of the issues surrounding gun control.
  • Encyclopedia of Gun Control and Gun Rights 363.33097303 Ut8e. The book focuses on the laws and court cases associated with gun control issues. Because of the extensive coverage, the book is a great source for finding legal information. Also included are many charts, information about various activist organizations, and a chronology.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageUndergraduate Library
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Reference and Research Questions - (217) 333-8589
Information Services (Front Desk) - (217) 333-3477
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait