Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Iraq War  Tags: ugl_subject_guide iraq_war gulf_war operation_iraqi_freedom ugl  

An Undergraduate Library Subject Guide providing suggested resources and other information for beginning research on the topic the Iraq War.
Last update: Jun 24th, 2009 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/iraqwar  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Background             Print Page
  
 

Background Sources

There are numerous sources appropriate for your research in the Undergraduate Library's Reference Collection. Those listed on this page provide excellent starting points for your research. If you need help identifying other sources, Ask a Librarian.
 
 

Suggested reference sources

  • American at War Q 355.0092273 Am35e. Longer articles dealing with various aspects of the American military. A bibliography is included in each section.
  • American Decades 1990-1999 Q 973.91 AM353 v.10r. This source has brief entries on various aspects of American life, including the Persian Gulf War. A list of sources consulted is included with each entry.
  • CQ Researcher Online access, print copy in Undergraduate periodicals. Provides topic overviews, background, current relevance and issues, bibliography for further research.
  • Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East & North Africa 2nd Edition Q 956.003 En 197 2004. An encyclopedia that deals with various aspects of the Middle East. Entries are included for the Gulf War and Iraq War, and each entry includes a bibliography.
  • Encyclopedia of the Persian Gulf War Q 956.70442 G914e. An encyclopedia written for the general public on the War. References are included for further research.
  • The Middle East 956.94 M584 2000. Explores various countries roles in the Persian Gulf War.
  • The Persian Gulf Crisis 956.70442 Y48Pr. Provides an interpretative history by serving as a reference guide and an overview of the Crisis. Contains essays on various aspects of the Crisis and includes a bibliography.
  • Persian Gulf War Almanac 956.70442 SU64P. Brief entries on various aspects of the war. Includes references.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageUndergraduate Library
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Reference and Research Questions - (217) 333-8589
Information Services (Front Desk) - (217) 333-3477
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait