Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Medical Ethics  Tags: ugl_subject_guide medical_ethics bioethics ugl  

An Undergraduate Library Subject Guide providing suggested resources and other information for beginning research on the topic Medical Ethics.
Last update: Jun 24th, 2009 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/medethics  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Background             Print Page
  
 

Background Sources

There are numerous sources appropriate for your research in the Undergraduate Library's Reference Collection. Those listed on this page provide excellent starting points for your research. If you need help identifying other sources, Ask a Librarian.
 
 

Suggested reference sources

  • Encyclopedia of Bioethics 174.2 EN19. A five volume set that covers a wide range of topics related to bio and medical ethics. Topics are organized alphabetically.
  • Encyclopedia of Ethics, Second Edition 170.3 En19m2001. A three-volume set that has chapters on both medical and bioethics. Also has extensive information on key ethics philosophers, which can provide useful background information on the foundation of modern thought in this area.
  • Bioethics: Sex, Genetics, and Human Reproduction Q.176 En191. A single-volume encyclopedia that deals with a number of hot topics within the realm of medical ethics, bioethics, and beyond. Concise entries strive to present each issue from a number of viewpoints. Includes extensive bibliographies fro further research.
  • Source Book in Bioethics: A Documentary History Q.174.209 S084. A good source for primary source material pertaining to key legislation in cases that relate to medical and bioethics. Current through 1998.
  • Transplantation Ethics 174.25 V486t. Deals specifically with the ethics of organ transplantation and the religious, cultural, and social concerns involved with this issue. Broad sections deal with defining death, procuring and allocating organs. Includes extensive bibliographies to help with future research.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageUndergraduate Library
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Reference and Research Questions - (217) 333-8589
Information Services (Front Desk) - (217) 333-3477
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait