This is the "Welcome" page of the "Alexander Street Press Video Portal" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Alexander Street Press Video Portal  

Last Updated: May 29, 2013 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/AlexanderStreetPressVideo Print Guide RSS Updates

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find

To find the videos, you will need to choose which video collection you would like to access, the subjects are listed in the tabs on this guide.

For directions on how to find the video collections click here or on the search tab.

 

A Guide from Alexander Street Press

 

Welcome

Welcome to the Library's newest Online streaming Video Database!

Thanks to a cooperative acquisition initiative of the libraries of SIUC, NIU, UIC, and University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, all faculty, students, and staff now have 24/7, online access to 12 discipline-specific, streaming video collections, which together include more than 10,000 full-length films—all cross-searchable from a single interface.

No special equipment is required to show the videos—a standard browser and display monitor are all you need.

The package includes unlimited remote access, rich clip-making and playlist functionality, an embeddable video player for easy course management integration, and keyword-searchable transcripts for most collections.

 

Alexander Street Press video subscription includes:

  • American History in Video
  • Classical Music in Video (forthcoming)
  • Counseling and Therapy in Video
  • Dance in Video
  • Education in Video
  • Ethnographic Video Online
  • Filmmakers Library Online
  • Opera in Video
  • Nursing Education in Video
  • Theatre in Video
  • World History in Video

 

For directions on how to find the video collections click here or on the search tab.

 

Check out the Alexander Street Press YouTube Channel

LEARN to Use the Library

Profile Image
Ask a Librarian
Logo - Twitter
Contact Info
Main Library
1408 West Gregory Drive
Urbana, IL 61801
217-333-2290
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip