This is the "Home" page of the "African American Studies 495: Senior Thesis Seminar" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

African American Studies 495: Senior Thesis Seminar   Tags: african_american_studies, american_history, history  

A course guide.
Last Updated: Jan 26, 2012 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/content.php?pid=296428 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

This course guide has two main purposes:

  1. To save you time in your research.
  2. To help make your research more successful.  

For much more in-depth information on conducting historical research, please visit our guide on Library Research for History Students.

If you have any questions about this guide, or about your research for this class, then please don't hesitate to contact us!

Mary Stuart
History Librarian
244-0797 | m-stuart (at) illinois.edu

Geoffrey Ross
Collections and Services Specialist
333-9558 | gtross (at) illinois.edu

 

Table of Contents

  1. Video Tutorials
    • Analyzing a Topic
    • Search Queries in Library Databases
  2. Reference Sources
    • Encyclopedias
    • Bibliographies and Guides
    • Statistics
    • Biographies
  3. Books
    • Online Catalog
    • I-Share
    • Why Bother with Subject Headings
    • Example Subject Headings
    • Searching the Online Catalog
    • Digitized Book Collections
  4. Periodicals
    • Article Indexes
    • Full-Text Collections
  5. Newspapers
    • Digitized Historical Newspapers
    • Searching Historical Newspapers
    • Current Newspapers
  6. Other Source Collections
    • Digital Collections
    • Microform Collections
  7. Citing Your Sources
    • Managing Your Sources
    • Guides to Chicago Style
    • Chicago Manual of Style

Contact Us

Profile Image
History, Philosophy, and Newspaper Library
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
246 Main Library
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip