This is the "Home" page of the "History 498B: U.S. Cultures of Space and Place, 1830-2000" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History 498B: U.S. Cultures of Space and Place, 1830-2000   Tags: american_history, history  

A course guide.
Last Updated: Apr 16, 2014 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/content.php?pid=303006 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

This course guide has two main purposes:

  1. To save you time in your research.
  2. To help make your research more successful.  

For much more in-depth information on conducting historical research, please visit our guide on Library Research for History Students.

If you have any questions about this guide, or about your research for this class, then please don't hesitate to contact us!

Mary Stuart
History Librarian
244-0797 | m-stuart (at) illinois.edu

Geoffrey Ross
Collections and Services Specialist
333-9558 | gtross (at) illinois.edu

 

Table of Contents

  1. Video Tutorials
    • Analyzing a Topic
    • Search Queries in Library Databases
  2. Reference Works
    • Encyclopedias and Dictionaries
    • Handbooks and Guides
    • Biographies
    • Atlases
    • Guides to Newspapers and Periodicals
  3. Books
    • The Online Catalog
    • I-Share
    • Why Bother with Subject Headings?
    • Some Example Subject Headings
    • Searching the Online Catalog
    • Digitized Book Collections
  4. Periodicals
    • America: History and Life
    • Other Article Databases
    • Full-Text Collections
  5. Newspapers
    • Digitized Historical Newspapers
    • Current Newspapers
    • Newspapers on Microfilm
    • Specific Titles
    • Using Newspapers on Microfilm
  6. Other Source Collections
    • Digital Collections
    • Print Collections
    • Statistics
    • Microform Collections
  7. Managing Your Sources
    • Zotero
    • Chicago Manual of Style
    • Guides to Chicago Style

Contact Us

Profile Image
History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
246 Main Library
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip