Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Pornography  Tags: ugl_subject_guide porn pornography ugl  

An Undergraduate Library Subject Guide providing suggested resources and other information for beginning research on the topic Pornography.
Last update: Jun 24th, 2009 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/pornography  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Background             Print Page
  
 

Background Sources

There are numerous sources appropriate for your research in the Undergraduate Library's Reference Collection. Those listed on this page provide excellent starting points for your research. If you need help identifying other sources, Ask a Librarian.
 
 

Suggested reference sources

  • The Continuum Complete International Encyclopedia of Sexuality 306.703 In8 2004 There is an entry for each country that discusses pornography and erotica for that country.
  • Encyclopedia of Women and Gender 305.403 En19 Articles on various topics dealing with women and gender. Pornography is included in the section on violence in the media. Includes references.
  • Greenwood Guide to American Popular Culture 306.40973 G857 v. 3 An extensive article on pornography, which includes discussions of history, reference works, materials about the history and criticism, anthologies and reprints, and a large bibliography.
  • History of the American Cinema 791.430973 H629 Brief entries discussing pornography in film during the volumes time period.
  • Magill’s Encyclopedia of Social Science: Psychology 150.3 M272 v.4 The effects of pornography is part of a larger entry on violence and sexuality in the media. Includes references.
  • Routledge International Encyclopedia of Women 305.403 R765 Articles on the history and major issues of pornography as related to women. Includes an extensive references list.
  • The Women’s Desk Reference 305.4097 F847w Brief background entry on pornography.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageUndergraduate Library
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Reference and Research Questions - (217) 333-8589
Information Services (Front Desk) - (217) 333-3477
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait