This is the "Home" page of the "History 498H: Europe and the World, 1600-1750" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History 498H: Europe and the World, 1600-1750   Tags: history  

A course guide
Last Updated: Feb 29, 2012 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/content.php?pid=312411 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

This course guide has two main purposes:

  1. To save you time in your research.
  2. To help make your research more successful.  

For much more in-depth information on conducting historical research, please visit our guide on Library Research for History Students.

If you have any questions about this guide, or about your research for this class, then please don't hesitate to contact us!

Mary Stuart
History Librarian
244-0797 | m-stuart (at) illinois.edu

Geoffrey Ross
Collections and Services Specialist
333-9558 | gtross (at) illinois.edu

 

Table of Contents

  1. Reference Sources
    • Encyclopedias and Dictionaries
    • Bibliographies
    • Biographies
    • Facts and Statistics
  2. Books
    • Online Catalog
    • I-Share
    • Why Bother with Subject Headings
    • Some Example Subject Headings
    • Searching the Online Catalog
    • Ebooks
  3. Journals
    • Historical Abstracts
    • Other Article Databases
    • Ejournals
  4. Magazines and Newspapers
    • Magazines
    • Newspapers
  5. Other Source Collections
    • Digitized Collections
    • Print Collections
    • Microfilm Collections
  6. Citing Your Sources
    • Zotero
    • Chicago Manual of Style
    • Guides to Chicago Style
  7. Video Tutorials
    • Analyzing a Topic
    • Search Queries in Library Databases

Contact Us

Profile Image
History, Philosophy, and Newspaper Library
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
246 Main Library
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip