Article databases, handbooks and other resources to aid in physics research and discovery.
Last Updated: Jun 17, 2015
Physics & Engineering Article Databases
Incorporated into Engineering Village platform.
- AIP Conference Proceedings
Search for full text articles in physics, chemistry geosciences, engineering, acoustics and more. Also contains conference proceedings, ebooks, standards and patents.
Search periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade literature, patents, books, and press releases in all engineering fields. Some full-text available as direct downloads.
- Web of Knowledge
Search for articles in science and engineering. Also provides Science Citation Index that tracks citations in science and technical journals published since 1981. Journal Citation Reports are also available through ISI.
- IEEE Explore
Full-text articles, conference proceedings, and standards published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers and the Institution of Electrical Engineers and their partners.
Covered areas include physics, mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, quantitative biology and statistics.
- INSPIRE HEP Database
INSPIRE represents a natural evolution of scholarly communication, built on successful community-based information systems, and provides a vision for information management in other fields of science.
Dissertations & Theses
- IDEALS (UIUC Institutional Repository)
Digital copies of theses, data sets, and publications by UIUC faculty and students. Older, non-digital publications can be located in the UIUC catalog.
PDF copies of dissertations and theses from U.S. Universities.